Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers April 13, 2017

Nominations

Board/Nominee	Nominated by
African American Resource Advisory Commission Latisha Anderson *	Council Member Casar
Arts Commission Brett Barnes *	Council Member Casar
Asian American Quality of Life Advisory Commission Debasree DasGupta *	Council Member Casar
Bond Oversight Commission Brennan Griffin *	Council Member Casar
Building & Fire Code Board of Appeals Alicia Jones *	Council Member Casar
Commission for Women Amanda Lewis *	Council Member Casar
Commission on Immigrant Affairs Aditya Rastogi	Council Member Troxclair
Commission on Veterans Affairs Molly Mae Potter *	Council Member Casar
Comprehensive Plan Joint Committee Jeffrey Thompson	Planning Commission
Community Technology & Telecommunications Commission David Alexander *	Council Member Casar
Design Commission Conor Kenny *	Council Member Casar
<u>Downtown Austin Community Court Advisory Commission</u> Brittain Ayres *	Council Member Casar
<u>Downtown Commission</u> David Gomez *	Council Member Casar
Economic Prosperity Commission Hannah Frankel *	Council Member Casar

Economic Prosperity Commission

Holt Lackey * Council Member Alter

Electric Board

Bob Schmidt * Council Member Casar

Electric Utility Commission

Khushboo Choudhary Council Member Alter

<u>Hispanic/Latino Quality of Life Advisory Commission</u>

Teo Tijerina * Council Member Casar

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer

Quality of Life Advisory Commission

Sandra Chavez Council Member Garza

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer

Quality of Life Advisory Commission

Dr. Victor Martinez

Council Member Renteria

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer

Quality of Life Advisory Commission

Ruben Baeza Council Member Kitchen

Library Commission

Emily Hersh * Council Member Casar

Mexican American Cultural Center Advisory Board

Aida Cerda-Prazak * Council Member Casar

Mexican American Cultural Center Advisory Board

Hector Herrera Council Member Flannigan

Mexican American Cultural Center Advisory Board

Hipolito Sarabia Council Member Alter

Music Commission

Gavin Garcia * Council Member Casar

Public Safety Commission

Daniela Nunez * Council Member Casar

Resource Management Commission

Scott Kohan Council Member Renteria

Robert Mueller Municipal Airport Plan

Implementation Advisory Commission

Martin Luecke * Council Member Casar

South Central Waterfront Advisory Board Linda Guerrero

Environmental Commission

Water & Wastewater Commission

Chien Lee *

Council Member Casar

Zero Waste Advisory Commission

Kendra Bones *

Council Member Casar

Bond Election Advisory Task Force

Robert Walker

Council Member Alter

City Manager Search Advisory Task Force

Laura Huffman

Mayor Adler

City Manager Search Advisory Task Force

Saundra Kirk

Mayor Pro Tem Tovo

City Manager Search Advisory Task Force

Claudia Conner

Council Member Houston

City Manager Search Advisory Task Force

Susan Hambright

Council Member Garza

City Manager Search Advisory Task Force

Jan Lehman

Council Member Alter

Intergovernmental/Nominee

<u>City of Austin Employee Retirement System</u> Frank Merriman

Mayor Adler

(* Indicates reappointment of a current member.)

Waivers

Approve a waiver of the requirement in Section 2-1-21(H) of the City Code for the appointment of Wendy Todd. The waiver allows her simultaneous service on the Library Commission and South Central Waterfront Advisory Commission.

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Aditya Rastogi on the Commission on Immigrant Affairs.

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Bob Schmidt on the Electric Board.

Approve a waiver of the attendance requirement in Section 2-1-26 of the City Code for the service of Aida Cerda-Prazak on the Mexican American Cultural Center Advisory Board. The waiver includes absences through today's date.

Approve a waiver of the filing deadline for the statement of financial information as prescribed in Sections 2-1-25 and 2-7-72 of the City Code and establishing a new deadline of Monday, May 1, 2017 for the following members:

Veronica Rivera	Board of Adjustment
Terri Myers	Historic Landmark Commission
Eric Goff	Board of Adjustment

