Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers May 4, 2017

Nominations

Board/Nominee

Animal Advisory Commission Dr. Lauren Cannon

Arts Commission Amy Mok

Asian American Quality of Life Advisory Commission Nu Chanpheng

Building & Standards Commission Ashley Holmes

Commission on Immigrant Affairs Montserrat Garibay

<u>Commission in Immigrant Affairs</u> Abby Anna Batko-Taylor

<u>Human Rights Commission</u> Sukyi McMahon

<u>MBE/WBE and Small Business Enterprise</u> <u>Procurement Program Advisory Committee</u> Lorene Phillips

Mechanical, Plumbing and Solar Board William Harris

Nominated by

Council Member Alter

Council Member Alter

Council Member Garza

Council Member Houston

Mayor Pro Tem Tovo

Council Member Garza

Council Member Casar

Council Member Alter

Council Member Alter

Waivers

Approve a waiver of the filing deadline for the statement of financial information as prescribed in Sections 2-1-25 and 2-7-72 of the City Code and establishing a new deadline of Thursday, June 8, 2017 for the following members:

Michael Clark-Madison	Urban Renewal Board
Nicole Sunstrum	Urban Renewal Board
Parisa Fatehi	Urban Renewal Board
Jana Ortega	Urban Renewal Board
Michelle Trevino	Historic Landmark Commission
James Shieh	Planning Commission
Stephen Oliver	Planning Commission
Jose Vela	Planning Commission
Tom Nuckols	Planning Commission
Sam Holt	Public Safety Commission
Ed Scruggs	Public Safety Commission
Melissa Blanding	Water & Wastewater Commission
Sunil Lavani	Zoning & Platting Commission