

DOWNTOWN COMMISSION DESIGN COMMISSION SPECIAL-CALLED COMBINED MEETING WEDNESDAY, JUNE 21, 2017 AT 5:30 PM TOWN LAKE CENTER, 721 BARTON SPRINGS ROAD, ROOM 130 AUSTIN, TEXAS 78704

Downtown Commission Members

Joel Sher (Chair), Sunshine Mathon (Vice Chair), Jennifer Bristol, David Gomez, August Harris, Andrew Harrison, Chris Kanipe, Christopher Lehman, Timothy Moore, Sam Sargent, Marshall Escamilla, Mary Jo Galindo, Jonathon Gins, Bruce Willenzik, Richard DePalma

Design Commission Members

David Carroll (Chair), Martha Gonzalez (Vice-Chair), Aan Coleman, Beau Frail, Samuel Franco, Katie Halloran, Melissa Henao-Robledo, Conor Kenny, Ben Luckens, Evan Taniguchi, Bart Whatley

Economic Development Department Staff: Christine Maguire, Mona Sanchez **Planning & Zoning Department Staff:** Katie Mulholland, Nichole Koerth

AGENDA

Please note: Posted times are for time-keeping purposes only. The Commission may take any item(s) out of order and no express guarantee is given that any item(s) will be taken in order or at the time posted.

Approx. time **CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL** 5:30 PM 1. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL 5:35 PM The first five speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda. 5:50 PM 2. NEW BUSINESS (Discussion and Possible Action): a. Briefing by CodeNEXT consultants and staff on draft code, maps, and processes as they relate to the Downtown and Design Commissions' work (30 minutes) b. Question and answer session between Commissioners and CodeNEXT team on draft code, maps, and processes as they relate to the Downtown and Design Commissions' work (120 minutes) **ADJOURNMENT** 8:20 PM

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days before the meeting date. Please contact Nichole Koerth in the Planning and Zoning Department at nichole.koerth@austintexas.gov or (512) 974-2752, for additional information. TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.