## Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers June 22, 2017

## **Nominations**

<b>Board/Nominee</b>	Nominated by
Ethics Review Commission Luis Soberon	Council Member Casar
Ethics Review Commission Mary Kahle	Council Member Alter
Planning Commission Angela De Hoyos Hart	Mayor Adler
<u>Planning Commission</u> Stephen Oliver	Mayor Adler
Planning Commission James Shieh	Mayor Adler
Planning Commission Karen McGraw	Mayor Pro Tem Tovo
Planning Commission Patricia Seeger	Council Member Alter
Planning Commission Jose Vela	Council Member Casar
Planning Commission Greg Anderson	Council Member Flannigan
Planning Commission Trinity White	Council Member Houston
Planning Commission Nuria Zaragoza	Council Member Pool
Planning Commission Jeffrey Thompson	Council Member Renteria
South Central Waterfront Advi Brett Smith	sory Board  Bouldin Creek Neighborhood Association

## Waivers

Approve a waiver of the filing deadline for the statement of financial information as prescribed in Sections 2-1-25 and 2-7-72 of the City Code and establishing a new deadline of Monday, July 31, 2017 for the following members:

James Shieh	Planning Commission
Stephen Oliver	Planning Commission
Michael Clark-Madison	Urban Renewal Board
Nicole Sunstrum	Urban Renewal Board
Parisa Fatehi	Urban Renewal Board
Jana Ortega	Urban Renewal Board
Melissa Blanding	Water and Wastewater Commission
Sunil Lavani	Zoning and Platting Commission

Approve a waiver under Section 2-1-27(e) of the City Code of the training deadline established by Section 2-1-23(B) of the City Code for the following persons appointed to a City board if the person completes the training required by Section 2-1-23 on or before July 28, 2017.

Raul Alvarez	Early Childhood Council
Katie Halloran	Design Commission
Emily Hibbs	Historic Landmark Commission
Oren Rosenthal	Music Commission
James Duncan	Zoning and Platting Commission