Austin/Travis County Sobriety Center Local Government Corporation

Board of Directors
Meeting
Minutes

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Board of Directors:

Chair: Judge Nancy Hohengarten Director: Stephen Strakowski Director: Christopher Ziebell Director: Craig Moore Director: Douglas Smith Director: Jana Ortega Director: Bill Brice Director: Andy Brown

Director: Mayor Pro Tem Kathie Tovo Director: Commissioner Margaret Gomez Ex-Officio: Travis County Roger Jefferies Ex-Officio: Asst. City Manager Rey Arellano Ex-Officio: Asst. Chief Justin Newsom Ex-Officio: Asst. Chief Jasper Brown

Ex-Officio: Interim Director Stephanie Hayden

The Board of Directors of the Austin/Travis County Sobriety Center Local Government Corporation was convened on October 11, 2017 at the Travis County Administrative Building, Multipurpose Room C, Austin, Texas. The following items were considered by the Austin/Travis County Sobriety Center Board of Directors.

Board Members in Attendance: Nancy Hohengarten, Board Chair; Andy Brown, Vice Chair; Bill Brice, Secretary; Jana Ortega; Kathie Tovo; Christopher Ziebell; Craig Moore, **Ex-Officio Members in Attendance:** Roger Jefferies; Justin Newsom; Stephanie Hayden **Staff in Attendance:** Carol Drennan, Interim Executive Director **Guests:** Joseph Gorordo with the Austin Chapter of Addiction Professionals.

- 1. Chair Hohengarten called the meeting to order at 6:04 p.m.
- 2. Approval of the minutes from the September 13, 2017 Austin/Travis County Sobriety Center Board meeting.

<u>Motion:</u> Director Ziebell made a motion to approve the minutes as presented. <u>Second:</u> Director Moore. <u>Vote:</u> The board voted unanimously in favor of the motion, with the exception of Directors Tovo and Brice, who abstained.

- 3. General citizen communications. A short introduction by Joseph Gorordo.
- 4. Interim Executive Director monthly report and Finance Report.

Executive Session

5. Discuss personnel issues related to the search for and appointment of a new executive director (Personnel matters – Section 551.074 of the Government Code)

Open Meeting ADJOURN

<u>Motion:</u> Director Tovo made a motion to adjourn. <u>Second:</u> Director Ortega. <u>Vote:</u> The board voted unanimously in favor of the motion.

Meeting adjourned at 7:39 pm