

## Environmental Commission Air Quality Committee January 9, 2018 at 11:00 A.M. – 12:30 P.M. One Texas Center 505 Barton Springs Road, 12<sup>th</sup> Floor Big 12 Conference Room Austin, Texas 78704

# Agenda

Alesha Istvan (D-4)

### **COMMISSIONERS:**

Pam Thompson (D-3)

Wendy Gordon (D-10)

#### 1. CALL TO ORDER

#### 2. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

Speakers should sign up to speak prior to the meeting being called to order; you will receive a three-minute allotment to discuss topics not posted on the agenda.

Mary Ann Neely (D-5)

#### 3. ITEMS FOR CONSIDERATION AND POSSIBLE ACTION

- a. Review Ozone Basics—Pharr Andrews, Environmental Program Coordinator, Austin Transportation Department
- b. Review 2017 Austin-Round Rock MSA Air Quality Season Summary—Pharr Andrews, Environmental Program Coordinator, Austin Transportation Department and Christine Alepuz, Natural Resource Program Specialist I, Capital Area Council of Governments
- c. Discuss Top Priorities for 2018 Air Quality Season—Pharr Andrews, Environmental Program Coordinator, Austin Transportation Department Coordinator, Austin Transportation Department
  - i. Continue support of CAPCOG
  - ii. New Regional Ozone Plan
  - iii. Commute Solutions Program
  - iv. Outreach and Education
  - v. Alignment of Air Quality Program
- d. Discuss 2018 Regional Air Quality Collaborations
  - i. Clean Air Coalition—Anton Cox, Air Quality Program Coordinator, Capital Area Council of Governments

- ii. Clean Air Force-Sarah Holland, Executive Director, CLEAN AIR Force of Central Texas
- e. Discuss a schedule for future subcommittee meetings

#### 4. ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days before the meeting date. For additional information, please call **Kaela Champlin**, Watershed Protection Department, at (512) 974-3443; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711. For more information on the Environmental Commission, please contact **Kaela Champlin**, Watershed Protection Department, at (512) 974-3443.

\* A member of the public may not address a board or commission at a meeting on an item posted as a briefing, per City Code Section 2-1-144(E).