

BOND OVERSIGHT COMMISSION

REGULAR MEETING MINUTES

14 December 2016

The Bond Oversight Commission convened in a regular called meeting on December 14, 2016 at 301 W 2^{nd} Street in Austin, Texas.

The Commission Meeting was called to order at 9:33 a.m.

Commission Members in Attendance:

Moses Garcia, Vice Chair Duke Browne Sumit DasGupta Brennan Griffin Linda Guerrero Wolfgang Niedert Santiago Rodriguez Jay Sands

Staff in Attendance: Katy Zamesnik, Financial Services

1. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL None.

2. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

The minutes from November 18, 2016 were approved on Commissioner Guerrero's motion, Commissioner Sands' second, on a 7-0 vote, with Commissioner DasGupta abstaining and Commissioners Hagar, Thomas, and Chair Burchard-Juarez off the dais.

3. STAFF BRIEFING

- **a.** Staff briefing on 2012 bond spending related to Austin Police Department (APD) Staff from the Police Department presented an overview of their current bond program, including spending plans and progress made on various projects. They then answered questions from the commissioners.
- b. Staff briefing on 2012 bond spending related to EMS (EMS) Staff from the EMS Department presented an overview of their current bond program, including spending plans and progress made on various projects. They then answered questions from the commissioners.
- c. Staff briefing on 2012 bond spending related to Austin Fire Department (AFD) Staff from the Fire Department presented an overview of their current bond program, including spending plans and progress made on various projects. They then answered questions from the commissioners.

4. DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION

a. Discussion and possible action on creating a subcommittee to track progress of the 2016 mobility bond.

The discussion was conducted, and no action was taken.

5. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

6. ADJOURN

Vice -Chair Garcia adjourned the meeting at 11:31 AM without objection.

The minutes from December 15, 2016 were approved January 18, 2017 on Commissioner Sand's motion, Commissioner Niedert's second, on an 8-0-1 vote, with Chair Burchard-Juarez abstaining and Commissioners Browne, and Thomas off the dais.