

ENVIRONMENTAL COMMISSION DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES Thursday, March 30, 2018

The Environmental Commission Development Committee convened in a public meeting on Wednesday, March 30, 2018 at One Texas Center in the Cavern Conference Room at 505 Barton Springs Road, Austin, Texas 78704.

Commissioners in Attendance:

Marisa Perales Hank Smith Katie Coyne Pam Thompson

Commissioners Absent:

Alesha Istvan

Staff in Attendance:

Andrea Bates Kaela Champlin Matt Hollon Chuck Lesniak Karl McArthur Kelly Strickler Kevin Shunk Erin Wood

1. CALL TO ORDER

Commissioner Perales called the meeting to order at 11:11 A.M.

2. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

Speakers should sign up to speak prior to the meeting being called to order; you will receive a three-minute allotment to discuss topics not posted on the agenda.

3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES AND ACTION

a. Approve the minutes of the Development Committee Meeting of March 7, 2018 The minutes of the Development Committee Meeting of March 7, 2018 were approved on Commissioner Thompson's motion, Commissioner H. Smith's second on a 4-0 vote. Commissioner Istvan was absent.

4. ITEMS FOR CONSIDERATION AND POSSIBLE ACTION

- a. Discuss and consider CodeNEXT Draft 3 aspects including:
 - Drainage for single-family/duplex and missing middle (*Division 23-2A-3*)
 - Commercial and multi-family drainage (*Division 23-10E-3*)
 - Green Stormwater Infrastructure (*Division 23-3D-6*)
 - Atlas 14 (FEMA/Corps of Engineers) Rainfall Study (larger design storms)
 - Other CodeNEXT items as needed

Item conducted as posted. No action taken.

5. ADJOURNMENT Commissioner Perales adjourned the meeting at 12:45 P.M.

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days before the meeting date. For additional information, please call **Kaela Champlin**, Watershed Protection Department, at (512) 974-3443; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711. For more information on the Environmental Commission, please contact **Kaela Champlin**, Watershed Protection Department, at (512) 974-3443.

* A member of the public may not address a board or commission at a meeting on an item posted as a briefing, per City Code Section 2-1-144(E).