

MOBILITY COMMITTEE MINUTES

REGULAR MEETING JUNE 21, 2017

The Mobility Committee convened in a regular meeting on June 21, 2017 in City Hall Room 1101 at 301 West 2nd Street in Austin, Texas.

Committee Members in Attendance:

Chair Ann Kitchen Vice Chair Jimmy Flannigan Council Member Alison Alter Council Member Delia Garza

CALL TO ORDER

Chair Ann Kitchen called the committee meeting to order at 3:10 p.m.

1. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

The minutes from the May 3, 2017 meeting were approved on this the 21st day of June 2017 on Council Member Flannigan's motion, Council Member Garza's second on a 3-0 vote with Council Member Alter off of the dais.

2. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

David King

STAFF BRIEFING

3. Briefing on the Downtown Austin Alliance Downtown Austin Parking Strategy.

A presentation was made by Rob Spillar, Director of the Austin Transportation Department, Dewitt Peart, President and CEO of the Downtown Austin Alliance, and Phil Olmstead, Senior Associate with Nelson\Nygaard.

4. Staff briefing on the development of the street impact fee study.

A presentation was made by Annick Beaudet, Systems Development Division Manager with the Austin Transportation Department and Liane Miller, Project Coordinator with the Austin Transportation Department.

FUTURE ITEMS

6. Discussion of future agenda items.

No action taken.

ADJOURN

Chair Ann Kitchen adjourned the meeting at 4:57 p.m. without objection.