

# NOTICE OF REGULAR MEETING OF THE ETHICS REVIEW COMMISSION MAY 9, 2018 AT 6:00 P.M., CITY HALL, ROOM 1027 301 W. 2<sup>ND</sup> STREET, AUSTIN, TEXAS

#### **CURRENT COMMISSION MEMBERS:**

Chair Peter Einhorn Vice Chair Meagan Harding Secretary Robert "Ben" Stratmann

Debra Danburg Mary Kahle Donna Beth McCormick

J. Michael Ohueri Luis Soberon Dennis Speight

Brian Thompson

# **AGENDA**

#### **CALL TO ORDER**

#### 1. EXECUTIVE SESSION

The Ethics Review Commission may announce it will go into Executive Session pursuant to Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code to receive advice from legal counsel on any matters specifically listed on this agenda (Private Consultation with Attorney-Section 551.071).

#### 2. GENERAL CITIZEN COMMUNICATION

The first five speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

# 3. OLD BUSINESS

Discussion and possible action regarding the following:

- (a) Proposed amendments to City Code Chapter 2-7 (Ethics and Financial Disclosure) related to the Ethics Review Commission's subpoena power.
- (b) Charter Review Commission recommendations.

# 4. NEW BUSINESS

Discussion and possible action regarding the following:

- (a) Annual Commission officer elections, for terms of May 1, 2017 April 30, 2018.
- (b) City of Austin's budget process
- (c) City Council Candidate forum planning

# 5. APPROVAL OF MINUTES FROM THE APRIL 11, 2018 REGULAR COMMISSION MEETING

# 6. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

# **ADJOURNMENT**

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least two (2) days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Sue Palmer at the Law Department, at (512) 974-2915 for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Ethics Review Commission, please contact Sue Palmer at (512) 974-2915 or Lynn Carter at (512) 974-2171.