Music Commission Monday, July 9, 2018, 6:30pm One Texas Center – 10th Floor, Suite 1070, Conference Room 10 B 505 Barton Springs Road, Austin, Texas 78704



CURRENT COMMISSION MEMBERS: Chair – Gavin Garcia, Vice-chair – Rick Carney, Trina Barlow, Al Duarte, Liz Land, Revlynn Lawson, Elizabeth McQueen, Paul Pinon, Graham Reynolds, Oren Rosenthal, Stuart Sullivan

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER

1. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION

The first 10 speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

2. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Approval of Minutes from Regularly Scheduled Meeting on June 4, 2018.

3. CHAIR'S REPORT

4. OLD BUSINESS

- a. Discussion and Possible Action following update on the Chapter 380 Revision recommendations.
- b. Discussion and Possible Action following update on November 2018 city bond election.
- c. Discussion and Possible Action following update on Resolution for Opioid Addiction Therapy.

5. NEW BUSINESS

- a. Discussion and Possible Action on coalition on international music development.
- b. Discussion and Possible Action following update on Artist Access Program.
- c. Discussion and Possible Action on Music Commission annual report.

6. STAFF BRIEFINGS

7. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

8. ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call <u>Kim</u> <u>McCarson</u> 512-974-7963, for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Music Commission please contact <u>Kim McCarson</u> at <u>Kimberly.McCarson@austintexas.gov</u>, 512-974-7963.