SOBERING CENTER BOARD MEETING

SPECIAL MEETING

July 11, 2018 2:00 P.M. Travis County Administrative Building 700 Lavaca St., Multifunction Room C

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Chair: Judge Nancy Hohengarten Vice-Chair: Jana Ortega Secretary: Bill Brice Treasurer: Douglas Smith

Director: Stephen Strakowski Director: Andy Brown

Director: Christopher Ziebell Director: Mayor Pro Tem Kathie Tovo
Director: Craig Moore Director: Commissioner Margaret Gomez

Director: Reginald Smith

Ex-Officio: Travis County Judge Sarah Eckhardt (designee: Roger Jefferies)

Ex-Officio: Austin City Manager, Spencer Cronk (designee: Asst. City Manager Rey Arellano) Ex-Officio: Austin Interim Chief of Police Brian Manley, (designee: Asst. Chief Justin Newsom)

Ex-Officio: Austin Chief of EMS Ernesto Rodriguez (designee: Asst. Chief Jasper Brown)

Ex-Officio: Austin Public Health Director Stephanie Hayden

NOTICE OF MEETING

The Sobering Center serving Austin Travis County also known as the Sobriety Center, created and organized by the City of Austin and Travis County as a local government corporation pursuant to Texas Transportation Code, Chapter 431, will convene a special meeting on Wednesday, July 11, 2018 in Multifunction Room C of the Travis County Administrative Building, 700 Lavaca St., Austin, Texas.

AGENDA

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Board Training by Mission Capital

ADJOURN

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. For assistance, please call 512-974-3256 or 512-974-2445 TDD. A person may request a Spanish language interpreter be made available by contacting the City Manager's Office at 512-974-2194 no later than twelve hours before the scheduled time of the item on which the person wishes to speak.