

ENVIRONMENTAL COMMISSION DRAINAGE INFRASTRUCTURE AND FLOOD MITIGATION COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

The Environmental Commission Drainage Infrastructure and Flood Mitigation Committee convened in a public meeting on Wednesday, July 19, 2017 at One Texas Center in Conference Room 805 at 505 Barton Springs Road, Austin, Texas 78704.

Commissioners in Attendance:

Mary Ann Neely Pam Thompson Marisa Perales Hank Smith

Ex-Officio Members in Attendance:

Ken Jacob

Commissioners Absent:

Brian Smith

Staff in Attendance:

Kaela Champlin

Jose Guerrero

Matt Hollon

Nick Kincaid

Chuck Lesniak

Karl McArthur

Mike Personett

Kelly Strickler

1. CALL TO ORDER

Commissioner Perales called the meeting to order at 11:12 a.m.

2. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

Speakers should sign up to speak prior to the meeting being called to order; you will receive a three-minute allotment to discuss topics not posted on the agenda.

Speakers

Elloa Mathews

Kristine Street

3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES AND ACTION

a. Approve the minutes of the Drainage Infrastructure and Flood Mitigation Committee meeting of June 7, 2017

The June 7, 2017 minutes of the Drainage Infrastructure and Flood Mitigation Committee meeting were approved on Commissioner Hank Smith's motion, Commissioner Neely's second on a 4-0 vote. Commissioners B. Smith was absent.

4. STAFF BRIEFINGS*

a. Analysis of proposed impervious cover entitlements for CodeNEXT—Kelly Strickler, Research Analyst and Matt Hollon, Environmental Conservation Program Manager, Watershed Protection Department

Item conducted as posted. No action taken.

5. ADJOURNMENT

Commissioner Perales adjourned the meeting at 12:30 p.m.

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days before the meeting date. For additional information, please call **Kaela Champlin**, Watershed Protection Department, at (512) 974-3443; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711. For more information on the Environmental Commission, please contact **Kaela Champlin**, Watershed Protection Department, at (512) 974-3443.

* A member of the public may not address a board or commission at a meeting on an item posted as a briefing, per City Code Section 2-1-144(E).