Election Board Meeting - 18 July, 2018

Meeting was called to order at 1303 by meeting chair Jennifer Anderson, Elections Administrator.

Members present:

Russell Hayter, Republican Party Chair

Donna Haschke, Democratic Party Chair

Chelsa Meckel, Libertarian Party Chair

Gary Cutler, Sheriff

Members not present:

Bert Cobb, Judge

Business

• Agenda item 1: reading of Early Voting Ballot Board recommendations. Vote: all in favor.

Republican (16)	Democratic (16)	Libertarian (3)
Russell Hayter	Jon Leonard	Chelsea Meckel
John Ambrose	Judge Linda Rodriguez	Richard Hanson
Rhonda Ambrose	Donna Haschke	Charles Hubbard
Ken Nicolas	Curtis Wayne Taylor	
Debra Nicolas	Dana Hartoin	
Bob Parks	Nick Hoover	
Cassie Dyson	Paul Parrish	
Lauren Wilber	Gerald Haschke	
Ken Roberts	Bobby Garza Hernandez	
Barbara Roberts	Ana Juarez	
Charles Bonney	Lori Moya	
Janet Bonney	Bill Burns	
James Green	Judy Burns	
Greg Ashcraft	Debra Chavez	
Jeff Hudgens	Ray Chavez	2
Rex Wiegand	Jeannie Lewis	

- Agenda item 2: Signature Verification Committee selection, date TBD. The committee will consist of 10 people with 5 members each from the Republican and Democratic parties, and an additional 3 members present from the Libertarian Party. The same members may sit on the Early Voting Ballot Board.
 - Motion to appoint the entirety of the Early Voting Ballot Board list to the Signature Verification Committee with the understanding that only 5 from each major party may serve. Vote: all in favor.

Meeting was adjourned at 1317 by meeting chair Jennifer Anderson.