Joint Sustainability Committee October 22, 2018 2:00pm 1000 East 11th Street, Room 400a, Austin, Texas 78702



Special Called Meeting - AGENDA

MEMBERS

Jim Walker, Chair (City Council)

Kaiba White, Vice-Chair (Resource Mgmt.

Commission)

Vacant - (Zero Waste Advisory Commission)

Kelly Davis (Urban Transportation

Commission)

Fisayo Fadelu (Community Development

Commission)

Adrienne Haschke (Austin Travis County Food

Policy Board)

Nhat Ho (Water & Wastewater Commission)

Holt Lackey (Economic Prosperity

Commission)

Françoise Luca (Parks & Recreation Board)

Joep Meijer (City Council)

Katie Coyne (Environmental Commission)

Michael Osborne (Electric Utility Commission)

Patricia Seeger (Planning Commission)

For more information, please visit: www.austintexas.gov/jsc

CALL TO ORDER

1. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

The speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

2. NEW BUSINESS

Discussion of the scope, schedule, and process to revise the Austin Community Climate Plan. (Discussion and/or possible action)

ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Lewis Leff with the Office of Sustainability at 512-974-2651, for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Joint Sustainability Committee, please contact Zach Baumer at (zach.baumer@austintexas.gov or 512-974-2836).