

NOTICE OF REGULAR MEETING OF THE ETHICS REVIEW COMMISSION NOVEMBER 14, 2018 AT 6:00 P.M. CITY HALL, ROOM 1027, 301 W. 2ND STREET, AUSTIN, TEXAS

CURRENT COMMISSION MEMBERS:

Chair Ben Stratmann Debra Danburg Mary Kahle Brian Thompson Vice Chair Dennis Speight Peter Einhorn Donna Beth McCormick Secretary Luis Soberon Tray Gober J. Michael Ohueri

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER

1. GENERAL CITIZEN COMMUNICATION

The first five speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

2. EXECUTIVE SESSION

The Ethics Review Commission may announce it will go into Executive Session pursuant to Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code to receive advice from legal counsel on any matters specifically listed on this agenda (Private Consultation with Attorney-Section 551.071).

3. NEW BUSINESS

Discussion and possible action regarding the following:

- a. Amendments to City Code Chapter 2-7 related to anti-discrimination/anti-harassment policies application to board and commission members.
- b. 2019 meeting calendar.

5. APPROVAL OF MINUTES FROM THE SEPTEMBER 19, 2018 SPECIAL CALLED COMMISSION MEETING.

6. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least two (2) days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Sue Palmer at the Law Department, at (512) 974-2915 for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Ethics Review Commission, please contact Sue Palmer at (512) 974-2915 or Lynn Carter at (512) 974-2171.