

### HISTORIC LANDMARK COMMISSION

December 3, 2018 – 8:30 a.m. WORK SESSION One Texas Center, Room 500 505 Barton Springs Road Austin, Texas

## **CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS:**

 Mary Jo Galindo, Chair	 Kelly Little
 Emily Reed, Vice Chair	 Terri Myers
 Andrew Brown	 Alex Papavasiliou
 Emily Hibbs	 Blake Tollett
 Kevin Koch	 Beth Valenzuela

## AGENDA

## CALL TO ORDER

- 1. Introductions
- 2. Preservation 101 training (morning)
- 3. Deep dives: Local historic districts and compatible new design (afternoon)

# ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call the Historic Preservation Office, Planning and Zoning Department, at 512-974-1686, for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Historic Landmark Commission, please contact Steve Sadowsky, City Historic Preservation Officer, at 512-974-6454; Cara Bertron, Deputy Historic Preservation Officer, at 512-974-1446; or Andrew Rice, Historic Preservation Planner, at 512-974-1686.