

Environmental Commission Air Quality Committee December 4, 2018 at 11:30 A.M. – 12:30 P.M. One Texas Center 505 Barton Springs Road, 12th Floor Big 12 Conference Room Austin, Texas 78704

Agenda

COMMISSIONERS:

Pam Thompson (D-3)

Mary Ann Neely (D-5)

Wendy Gordon (D-10)

1. CALL TO ORDER

2. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

Speakers should sign up to speak prior to the meeting being called to order; you will receive a three-minute allotment to discuss topics not posted on the agenda.

3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES AND ACTION

a. Approve the minutes of the Air Quality Committee Meeting of January 9, 2018

4. ITEMS FOR CONSIDERATION AND POSSIBLE ACTION

- a. City Air Quality Program Staffing Cari Buetow, Austin Transportation Department, Environmental Program Coordinator
- b. CLEAN AIR Force of Central Texas update Cari Buetow, Austin Transportation Department, Environmental Program Coordinator
- c. 2018 Austin-Round Rock MSA Air Quality Ozone Season Summary Anton Cox, Capital Area Council of Governments, Air Quality Program Coordinator
- Update on development of 2019-2023 Regional Air Quality Plan Anton Cox, Capital Area Council of Governments, Air Quality Program Coordinator and Cari Buetow, Austin Transportation Department, Environmental Program Coordinator
- e. Update on 2019 interlocal agreement between the City of Austin and Capital Area Council of Governments Cari Buetow, Austin Transportation Department, Environmental Program Coordinator

f. Discuss a schedule for future subcommittee meetings

5. ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days before the meeting date. For additional information, please call **Kaela Champlin**, Watershed Protection Department, at (512) 974-3443; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711. For more information on the Environmental Commission, please contact **Kaela Champlin**, Watershed Protection Department, at (512) 974-3443.

* A member of the public may not address a board or commission at a meeting on an item posted as a briefing, per City Code Section 2-1-144(E).