## Joint Sustainability Committee May 22, 2019 6:00pm City Hall, Council Chambers 301 West 2<sup>nd</sup> Street, Austin, Texas



### **MEMBERS**

Kaiba White, Chair (Resource Mgmt.

Commission)

Katie Coyne, Vice-Chair (Environmental

Commission)

Melissa Rothrock (Zero Waste Advisory

Commission)

Kelly Davis (Urban Transportation

Commission)

Fisayo Fadelu (Community Development

Commission)

Karen Magid (Austin Travis County Food

Policy Board)

Nhat Ho (Water & Wastewater Commission)

Holt Lackey (Economic Prosperity

Commission)

Francoise Luca (Parks & Recreation Board)

Michael Osborne (Electric Utility Commission)

Alberta Phillips (City Council)

Rob Schneider (Planning Commission)

For more information, please visit: www.austintexas.gov/jsc

## **CALL TO ORDER**

#### 1. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

a. April 24, 2019 meeting of the Joint Sustainability Committee

## 2. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

The speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

## 3. NEW BUSINESS

- a) Presentation on long-term carbon reduction goals from the Climate Program Manager (Discussion and/or possible action)
- b) Presentation on the content of and process for addressing Resolutions 20190509-019 (Climate Resilience) and 20190509-020 (transportation electrification) (Discussion and/or possible action)
- c) Presentation on the 2018 State of the Environment Report (Discussion and/or possible action)

#### 4. OLD BUSINESS

- a. Working group updates (Discussion and/or possible action)
- b. Commission members report back on any relevant discussions from their respective boards and commissions (Discussion and/or possible action)

# 5. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

• Austin Ecosystems and Climate Change

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Zach Baumer with the Office of Sustainability at 512-974-2836, for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Joint Sustainability Committee, please contact Zach Baumer at (zach.baumer@austintexas.gov or 512-974-2836).