

SMALL AREA PLANNING JOINT COMMITTEE Wednesday, August 14, 2019 11:30 A.M. ONE TEXAS CENTER (OTC), ROOM 500 505 BARTON SPRINGS ROAD AUSTIN, TEXAS

CURRENT COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

Claire Hempel (Planning Commission)
Patrick Howard (Planning Commission)
James Shieh, Chair (Planning Commission)
Jeffrey Thompson (Planning Commission)

Ana Aguirre (Zoning and Platting Commission)
Eric Goff (Zoning and Platting Commission)
David King, Vice-Chair (Zoning and Platting Commission)

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER

1. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

The first three speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

2. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

a. Approval of minutes from the June 5, 2019 regular Small Area Planning Joint Committee meeting.

3. OLD BUSINESS

a. None

4. NEW BUSINESS

- a. **East Riverside Corridor Discussion** The Committee will discuss the East Riverside Corridor Master Plan's current impact on displacement and affordability, and possible future polices that can mitigate adverse impacts. (Discussion and/or Possible Action)
- b. 211 S. Lamar Boulevard and 1211 West Riverside Drive Planned Unit Development in Waterfront Overlay (C814-2012-0160.01) The Committee will review the proposed changes to a Planned Unit Development for 211 S. Lamar Boulevard and 1211 West Riverside Drive (Butler Shores Waterfront Overlay District), case # C814-2012-0160.01. (Discussion and/or Possible Action)

5. PUBLIC HEARINGS

- a. None
- 6. STAFF BRIEFINGS
 - a. None

7. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days before the meeting date. Please call Jeff Engstrom at Planning and Zoning Department, at 512-974-1621, for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Small Area Planning Joint Committee, please contact Jeff Engstrom at 512-974-1621.