

COLLEGE STUDENT COMMISSION MEETING

Regular Meeting- Friday, September 13th, 2019 2:00 PM One Texas Center, Room 325 505 Barton Springs Road Austin, TX 78701

COMMISSION MEMBERS:

Antanese Kinard, Huston-Tillotson University Jared Breckenridge, Huston-Tillotson University Vanessa Cavanaugh, Austin Community College Jose Garibay, St. Edward's University

Denise Basore, Austin Community College Krista Gehlhausen, Concordia University Pablo A. Pratt, University of Texas Madison Goodrich, University of Texas Brandon Barrows, Concordia University

MEETING CALL TO ORDER- 2:00PM

- 1. APPROVAL OF MINUTES
- 2. CITIZEN'S COMMUNICATIONS
- 3. DISCUSSION & POSSIBLE ACTION
 - a. Bylaws revisions/updates
 - b. Election of chair and co-chair
 - c. Focus for the school year

5. OLD BUSINESS & REPORTS

6. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

7. ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Dionte McClendon at (512) 972-6864 for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the College Student Commission, please contact Dionte McClendon at (512) 972-6864.