Joint Sustainability Committee December 18, 2019 6:00pm City Hall, Council Chambers 301 West 2nd Street, Austin, Texas



MEMBERS

Kaiba White, Chair (Resource Mgmt.

Commission)

Katie Coyne, Vice-Chair (Environmental

Commission)

Melissa Rothrock (Zero Waste Advisory

Commission)

Kelly Davis (Urban Transportation

Commission)

Fisayo Fadelu (Community Development

Commission)

Karen Magid (Austin Travis County Food

Policy Board)

Nhat Ho (Water & Wastewater Commission)

Holt Lackey (Economic Prosperity

Commission)

Vacant - (Parks & Recreation Board)

David Carroll (Design Commission)

Alberta Phillips (City Council)

Karen Hadden (Electric Utility Commission)

Rob Schneider (Planning Commission)

For more information, please visit: www.austintexas.gov/jsc

CALL TO ORDER

1. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

a. November 20, 2019 meeting of the Joint Sustainability Committee

2. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

The speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

3. NEW BUSINESS

- a) Community Climate Plan Update Zach Baumer, Office of Sustainability (Discussion and/or possible action) 30 minutes
- b) Boards and Commission Processes and Recommendations (Discussion and/or possible action) 15 minutes
- c) JSC Recommendations on Land Development Code Revision (Discussion and/or possible action) 45 minutes

4. OLD BUSINESS

- a. Working group updates (Discussion and/or possible action)
- b. Commission members report back on any relevant discussions from their respective boards and commissions (Discussion and/or possible action)

5. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

- Ongoing updates from Office of Sustainability regarding Community Climate Plan revision
- Equity analysis of Atlas 14
- Urban Forestry presentation
- Green Infrastructure Plan
- Adaptation overview from US Forest Service workshop

ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Zach Baumer with the Office of Sustainability at 512-974-2836, for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Joint Sustainability Committee, please contact Zach Baumer at (zach.baumer@austintexas.gov or 512-974-2836).