### Music Commission Monday, January 6, 2020, 6:30pm Austin City Hall – Boards and Commissions Room 1101 301 W. 2<sup>nd</sup> Street, Austin TX 78701



CURRENT COMMISSION MEMBERS: Chair – Rick Carney, Vice-chair – Jonathan "Chaka" Mahone, Secretary - Anne-Charlotte Patterson, Parliamentarian - Oren Rosenthal, Al Duarte, Gavin Garcia, Doug Leveton, Patrice Pike, Paul Pinon, Graham Reynolds, Stuart Sullivan

# AGENDA

# CALL TO ORDER

# CITIZEN COMMUNICATION

The first 10 speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

# **1. APPROVAL OF MINUTES**

Approval of Minutes from Regularly Scheduled Meeting on December 2, 2019.

# 2. CHAIR'S REPORT

#### **3. OLD BUSINESS**

- **a.** Discussion and Possible Action on Joint Arts and Music Commissions' Creative Space Acquisition and Improvements plan.
- **b.** Discussion and Possible Action regarding working group for possible Hotel Occupancy Tax (HOT) funding.

# 4. NEW BUSINESS

# **5. STAFF BRIEFINGS**

# 6. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

# 7. ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call <u>Kim</u> <u>McCarson</u> 512-974-7963, for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Music Commission please contact <u>Kim McCarson</u> at <u>Kimberly.McCarson@austintexas.gov</u>, 512-974-7963.