

SMALL AREA PLANNING JOINT COMMITTEE SPECIAL CALLED MEETING Wednesday, February 19, 2020 11:30 A.M. ONE TEXAS CENTER (OTC), ROOM 500 505 BARTON SPRINGS ROAD AUSTIN, TEXAS

CURRENT COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

Claire Hempel (Planning Commission)
Patrick Howard (Planning Commission)
James Shieh, Chair (Planning Commission)
Jeffrey Thompson (Planning Commission)

Ana Aguirre (Zoning and Platting Commission)
David King, Vice-Chair (Zoning and Platting Commission)
Ellen Ray (Zoning and Platting Commission)

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER

CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

The first three speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

1. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

a. Approval of minutes from the December 11, 2019 regular Small Area Planning Joint Committee meeting.

2. OLD BUSINESS

a. None

3. NEW BUSINESS

- a. **97 Red River St; 604 Driskill St; 701 and 705 E Cesar Chavez St Rezoning in Waterfront Overlay (C14-2019-0138)** The Committee will review a proposed rezoning of a vacant lot from CBD-CURE to CBD-CURE in the Rainey Subdistrict of the Waterfront Overlay. (Discussion and/or Possible Action)
- b. **Imagine Austin Regional Centers Status** The Committee will discuss large scale developments and planning efforts in the vicinity of Imagine Austin Regional Centers. (Discussion and/or Possible Action)

4. PUBLIC HEARINGS

- a. None
- 5. STAFF BRIEFINGS
 - a. None

6. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days before the meeting date. Please call Jeff Engstrom at Planning and Zoning Department, at 512-974-1621, for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Small Area Planning Joint Committee, please contact Jeff Engstrom at 512-974-1621.