Joint Sustainability Committee February 26, 2020 6:00pm City Hall, Council Chambers 301 West 2nd Street, Austin, Texas



MEMBERS

Kaiba White, Chair (Resource Mgmt.
Commission)
Katie Coyne, Vice-Chair (Environmental Commission)
Melissa Rothrock (Zero Waste Advisory Commission)
Kelly Davis (Urban Transportation Commission)
Fisayo Fadelu (Community Development Commission)

Karen Magid (Austin Travis County Food Policy Board) Nhat Ho (Water & Wastewater Commission) Holt Lackey (Economic Prosperity Commission) Vacant - (Parks & Recreation Board) David Carroll (Design Commission) Alberta Phillips (City Council) Karen Hadden (Electric Utility Commission) Rob Schneider (Planning Commission)

For more information, please visit: www.austintexas.gov/jsc

CALL TO ORDER

CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

The speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a threeminute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

1. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

a) January 22, 2020 meeting of the Joint Sustainability Committee

2. NEW BUSINESS

- a) FY2021 Budget Process Update Michael Benbow, Financial Services (Discussion and/or possible action) 30 minutes
- b) Cap Metro Project Connect Update Rob Borowski, Chief Sustainability Officer (Discussion and/or possible action) – 30 minutes
- c) Austin Energy Resource Plan Update (Discussion and/or possible action) 30 minutes

- d) High Tech Funding for Affordable Housing in Austin (Discussion and/or possible action) 30 minutes
- e) Commission members report back on any relevant discussions from their respective boards and commissions (Discussion)

3. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

- Ongoing updates from Office of Sustainability on the Community Climate Plan revision
- Equity analysis of Atlas 14
- Green Infrastructure Plan
- Adaptation overview from US Forest Service workshop

ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Zach Baumer with the Office of Sustainability at 512-974-2836, for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Joint Sustainability Committee, please contact Zach Baumer at (zach.baumer@austintexas.gov or 512-974-2836).