Music Commission Special Called Meeting - Monday, March 16, 2020, 6:30pm Austin City Hall – Council Chambers Room 1001

301 W. 2nd Street, Austin TX 78701



CURRENT COMMISSION MEMBERS: Chair – Rick Carney, Vice-chair – Jonathan "Chaka" Mahone, Secretary - Anne-Charlotte Patterson, Parliamentarian - Oren Rosenthal, Al Duarte, Gavin Garcia, Doug Leveton, Patrice Pike, Paul Pinon, Graham Reynolds, Stuart Sullivan

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER

CITIZEN COMMUNICATION

The first 10 speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

1. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Approval of Minutes from Regulary Scheduled Meeting on March 2, 2020.

2. CHAIR'S REPORT

a. Chair Carney addresses the SXSW cancellation and the impact on the music community.

3. NEW BUSINESS

a. Discussion of and Possible Action on the cancellation of SXSW and its impact on the community, including but not limited to a resolution requesting that the City Council create a Music Disaster Relief Fund to assist Musicians and related service professionals and workers affected by the cancellation of SXSW.

5. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

6. ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call <u>Kim McCarson</u> 512-974-7963, for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Music Commission please contact <u>Kim McCarson</u> at <u>Kimberly.McCarson@austintexas.gov</u>, 512-974-7963.