# Special Meeting of the "Economic Prosperity Commission" April 29,2020 of meeting

# **Economic Prosperity Commission to be held April 29, 2020 at 1 pm with Social Distancing Modifications**

Public comment will be allowed via telephone; no in-person input will be allowed. All speakers must register in advance (Day before the scheduled meeting, April 28, 2020 by Noon). All public comment will occur at the beginning of the meeting.

To speak remotely at the April 29, 2020 Economic Prosperity Commission Meeting, residents must:

- •Call or email the board liaison at Michelle Clemons at Michelle.Clemons@austintexas.gov / 512-974-2713 or Nydia Castillo at Nydia.Castillo@austintexas.gov / 512-974-6452 no later than noon, April 28, 2020. The information required is the speaker name, item number(s) they wish to speak on, whether they are for/against/neutral, and a telephone number or email address.
- •Once a request to speak has been called in or emailed to the board liaison, residents will receive either an email or phone call providing the telephone number to call on the day of the scheduled meeting.
- •Speakers must call in at least 30 minutes prior to meeting start in order to speak, late callers will not be accepted and will not be able to speak.
- •Speakers will be placed in a queue until their time to speak.
- •Handouts or other information may be emailed to <a href="Michelle.Clemons@austintexas.gov">Michelle.Clemons@austintexas.gov</a> by Noon the day before the scheduled meeting. This information will be provided to Board and Commission members in advance of the meeting.
- •If this meeting is broadcast live, residents may watch the meeting here: http://www.austintexas.gov/page/watch-atxn-live

# Special Called Economic Prosperity Commission Meeting April 29, 2020 1:00 pm VIA VIDEOCONFERENCING

http://www.austintexas.gov/page/watch-atxn-live



#### **CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS:**

Amy Noel, Chair – District 7

Holt Lackey, Vice Chair – District 10

**Commissioners:** Rachel Green- Mayor's Appointee, Larry Anazia - District 1; Kirsha Haverlah-District 2, Alexis Taylor -District 3, Ivanna Neri- District 4, Preston Tom- District 5, Michael Ybarra- District 6, Nathan Ryan- District 8.

# **AGENDA**

## **CALL TO ORDER**

- 1) APPROVAL OF MINUTES
  - a) January 2020 Minutes
- 2) OLD BUSINESS
  - a) Action and Discussion on COVID-19 City of Austin Relief Programs from Council Agenda Items
  - b) Small Business: Resolution from March 26, 2020 Agenda Item 88 authorizing the creation of a temporary Austin Economic Injury Bridge
  - c) Loan Program to small businesses. Creatives: Resolution from 4/9/2020 Agenda Item 86 related to the use of the Live Music Fund for Emergency Assistance grants for musicians.
  - d) Paycheck Protection Program and non-traditionally documented workers.
- 3) NEW BUSINESS
  - a) Working Group Update: Economic Recovery Implementation Working Group
  - b) Working Group Update: Economic Recovery Process Working Group

c) Retail-to-Go Initial Implementation and support

## 4) FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

- a) Veteran's Affairs Study working group Land Ordinances/Use working group
- b) Presentation from Jazmin Velasquez
- c) Briefing Presentation on 2020 Census Efforts from City of Austin's Communications and Public Information Office.
- d) Presentation from Annick Beadudet, from City of Austin's Transportation Department.
- e) Other items TBD

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Michelle Clemons or Nydia Castillo at Economic Development Department, at (Michelle.Clemons@austintexas.gov / 512-974-2713 or Nydia Castillo at Nydia.Castillo@austintexas.gov / 512-974-6452 for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Economic Prosperity Commission, please contact Board Liaison's Michelle Clemons or Nydia Castillo at Economic Development Department, at (Michelle.Clemons@austintexas.gov / 512-974-2713 or Nydia Castillo at Nydia.Castillo@austintexas.gov / 512-974-6452.