

ENVIRONMENTAL COMMISSION MOTION 20200520-006c

Date: May 20, 2020

Subject: Vi Collina Multifamily, SP-2019-0529C.SH

Motion by: Kevin Ramberg Seconded by: Linda Guerrero

RATIONALE:

WHEREAS, the Environmental Commission recognizes the applicant is requesting a variance to:

- 1. Vary from 25-8-302(B)(1) to allow construction of a building on a slope between 15 and 25 percent, where impervious cover on slopes over 15 percent exceeds 10 percent of the total area of the slopes over 15 percent.
- 2. Vary from 25-8-302(A)(2) to allow construction of a parking area on a slope over 15 percent.
- 3. Vary from 25-8-341 to allow cut exceeding 4 feet on slopes over 15 percent.
- 4. Vary from 25-8-342 to allow fill exceeding 4 feet on slopes over 15 percent.

WHEREAS, the Environmental Commission recognizes that staff recommends these variances with conditions, having determined the findings of fact have been met.

THEREFORE, the Environmental Commission recommends approval of the four requested variances from LDC 25-8-302(B)(1), 25-8-302(A)(2), 25-8-341 and 25-8-342 as detailed above with the following;

Staff Conditions:

- 1. Both the water quality pond and the detention pond will be moved to underneath the driveway.
- 2. 22 parking spaces will be removed.
- 3. Impervious cover will be slightly below the allowable 60 percent.
- 4. 17 additional trees (greater than 8 inches diameter) will be saved in the southeast corner of the site. Two additional trees will be saved in the middle of the site near E Oltorf St.
- 5. Applicant will commit to removing invasive trees.
- 6. Applicant will commit to a tree care plan for the remaining trees.
- 7. Landscape plan will include COA Grow Green materials.
- 8. Property will be built to AEGB standards, which include but are not limited to, low flow toilet fixtures; irrigation/rain sensors; native plant material; high efficiency lighting including LED for all site lighting; E-Star appliances; low VOC paints and coatings; and filtration for indoor air quality.

VOTE 10-0

For: Creel, Smith, Thompson, Neely, Coyne, Maceo, Ramberg, Guerrero, Gordon, and Bedford

Against: None Abstain: None Recuse: None Absent: Nill

Approved By:

Linda Guerrero, Environmental Commission Chair

hindatt guerrero