

The Resource Management Commission convened via videoconference on Wednesday May 20th, 2020 in accordance with social distancing protocols necessitated by the Covid 19 pandemic.

Commissioners in Attendance: Leo Dielmann, Chair (District 7); Kaiba White, Vice Chair (District 2); James Babyak (District 6); Jonathan Blackburn (District 8); Nakyshia Fralin (District 1); Dana Harmon (District 9); and Shane Johnson (District 4).; Rebecca Brenneman (District 10); Lisa Chavarria (Mayor); and Tom "Smitty" Smith (District 5). There is one vacancy (District 3).

CALL TO ORDER – Chair Dielmann called the meeting to order at 3:10 p.m.

CITIZEN COMMUNICATION

Paul Robbins and Catherine O'Toole each spoke on Item 4 (Austin Energy Green Building Standards).

Consent Items: APPROVAL OF MINUTES

1. Approve minutes of the March 9th, 2020 meeting.

The motion to approve minutes of the March 9th, 2020 meeting was approved on Chair Dielmann motion,
Commissioner Harmon second. 9 ayes, 0 nays, 1 absent, (Commissioner Smith away from the meeting) 1 vacancy.

NEW BUSINESS

- () = Target Council Meeting Date; [] = RCA Type
- 2. (6/4) [Purchasing] Authorize negotiation and execution of a multi-term contract with **CLEAResult Consulting** Inc D/B/A CLEAResult, to provide support services for energy efficiency retail instant savings program, for up to five years for a total contract amount not to exceed \$5,250,000. Approved on motion of Chair Dielmann and seconded by Commissioner Smith. 10 ayes, O nays, 1 vacancy

STAFF REPORTS AND BRIEFINGS

- 3. Briefing by Austin water to include discussion and recommendation of Austin Water Improvement Projects located in Drinking Water Protection Zone. Presented by Aurora Pizano of Austin Water Utility. Recommendation of Austin Water Utility was approved on a motion by Chair Dielmann seconded by Commissioner Smith. 9 ayes, 0 nays, 1 abstention (Commissioner Johnson) and 1 vacancy.
- 4. Briefing by Austin Energy Green Building on New Standards. Presented by Heidi Kasper of Austin Energy Green Building.

UPDATES FROM COMMISSIONERS, WORKING GROUP

5. Update from members of the Resource Management Commission Access to Solar Working Group (Commissioners Brenneman, Harmon and Johnson and Vice Chair White). **Members provided update, and requested action on proposed recommendations at the next RMC meeting.**

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

6. Dana Harmon nominated by Vice Chair White for Chairmanship of Commission. 10 ayes, O nays, 1 vacancy.

Kaiba White nominated by Commissioner Smith for Vice Chair. 10 ayes, 0 nays, 1 vacancy.

FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

7. Discuss potential topics for future agendas. Members requested discussion items in the future also include "possible action" in the posting language.

ADJOURN – Chair Dielmann adjourned the meeting at 4:33 p.m.