

# ANIMAL ADVISORY COMMISSION July 6, 2020

SPECIAL MEETING APPROVED AUGUST 7, 2020

The Animal Advisory Commission convened in a remote meeting, Monday, July 6, 2020, 10 to 11:30 a.m.

Chair David Lundstedt called the Commission Meeting to order at 10:04 a.m.

**Commission Members in Attendance:** David Lundstedt, Lisa Mitchell, Katie Jarl, Craig Nazor, Palmer Neuhaus, Edward Flores, Monica Frenden, Andrea Schwartz, JoAnne Norton, Nancy Nemer, and Ryan Clinton.

Commission Members Absent: Dr. Jon Brandes, District 4 Vacant

Staff in Attendance: Don Bland, Jason Garza, Mark Sloat, Rebekha Montie, and Belinda Hare

#### **AGENDA**

#### CALL TO ORDER

## 1. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

a. Minutes from the Animal Advisory Commission's July 6, 2020, special meeting.

### 2. NEW BUSINESS

a. Election of Officers: Chair David Lundstedt suggested retaining the current slate of officers until February 2021 at which time he plans to retire. Commissioner Craig Nazor moved to accept retaining the current officers until February 2021; Commissioner Katie Jarl seconded the proposal which passed unanimously, 11-0, with Commissioners Lundstedt, Mitchell, Jarl, Nazor, Flores, Frenden, Schwartz, Norton, Neuhaus, Nemer and Clinton voting in favor. Commissioner Dr. Brandes was absent from the meeting; District 4 position is vacant.

b. Discussion, Update and Possible Action on Shelter Intake Policies

No action taken.

Speakers included the following:

Peggy Fikac

Catherine Chamblee

Jean Hubrath

Terry Hackworth

Lotta Smagula

Joanne Molinyawe

Stephanie Timko

Kayla Murray

Heather Newby

Cecilia Ryan

Chelsea Kotria

Mary Ellen Miller

Carol Philipson

Jill Bailey

Beverly Luna

Raphael Oyervides

Shelly Leibham

Rona Distenfeld

Pat Valls-Trellis

Alice Biggs

Rita Cross

Sandra Muller

Stephanie Martens

Stephanie Bilbro

## 3. ADJOURNMENT

Chair David Lundstedt adjourned the meeting at 11 a.m.