Pedestrian Advisory Council (PAC) Meeting Minutes Monday October 5, 2020 – 6:00 p.m. Via Videoconferencing

Full Members in Attendance:	Anna Bauereis	Kimberly Levinson	Patricia Schaub	
Caroline Bailey	Adam Greenfield	Branigan Mulcahy	Mark Wochner	
Full Members Absent:	Nicholas Armstrong	Justin Henderson		
Alternate Members in Attendance:	Katherine Cox	Gopal Krishnan	Brooke Shannon	
	Jay Crossley	Aisling O'Reilly	Heyden Walker	
Alternate Members Absent:	Jacqueline Ahmad	Edwin Maldonado	Nicole McGrath	Mary Ward

Call to Order: The meeting was called to order at 6:10 p.m. by Chair Adam Greenfield.

- 1. Approval of previous meeting minutes: The September 2020 PAC meeting <u>minutes</u> were approved on a 7-0 vote with Armstrong and Henderson absent.
- 2. Traffic fatalities reported since previous PAC meeting: Kimberly Levinson read aloud the names of people whose deaths due to traffic crashes on Austin streets were reported since the PAC last met: Martina Venancio-Cabrera, Austin Boggus, and Paul Joseph Herrera.
- **3.** Annual membership elections: Each PAC candidate present had one minute to introduce themselves and give a statement. A secret ballot voting process was then facilitated by staff in accordance with the PAC's bylaws. Election results were as follows:

Full members: Priya Patel, Stephanie Webb, Kat Cox, Daniel Riegel were elected to serve on the PAC as full members through October 2022. James Stratton was elected to serve on the PAC as a full member through October 2021.

Alternate members: Gabrielle Comeau, Patricia Schaub, Andrea Katz, Carolina Baumanis, and Joe G Silva were elected to serve on the PAC as alternate members through October 2022.

Note: Caroline Bailey, Anna Bauereis, Adam Greenfield, and Kimberly Levinson will continue their full membership terms through October 2021. Jacqueline Ahmad, Jay Crossley, Heyden Walker, Brooke Shannon, and Aisling O'Reilly will continue their alternate membership term through October 2020.

- 4. Updates and Announcements: No discussion.
- 5. Future Agenda Items: No discussion.

Adjournment: Meeting was adjourned at 8:00 p.m. by Chair Adam Greenfield.