

COMMUNITY TECHNOLOGY AND TELECOMMUNICATIONS COMMISSION

Regular Meeting Wednesday – September 8, 2021 – 6:30 PM City Hall - Boards & Commissions Room 1101 301 W. 2nd Street - Austin, TX 78701

Some members of the Community Technology and Telecommunications Commission may be participating by videoconference. The meeting may be viewed online at:

http://www.austintexas.gov/page/watch-atxn-live

CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS:

Nehemiah Pitts III, Chair Sophie Gairo Malcolm Yeatts Illiya Svirsky Jennifer Ramos Sumit DasGupta David Alexander, Vice Chair Steven Apodaca Dave Floyd Maxine Eiland Nicole Thompson

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER

CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

The first ten speakers who register to speak no later than noon the day before the meeting will be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

- 1. APPROVAL OF MINUTES July 14, 2021
- 2. STAFF AND COMMUNITY BRIEFINGS (A member of the public may not address a board at a meeting on an item posted as a briefing)
 - a. Autonomy Institute Fellow Presentation on Physics Informed Neural Networks (Jeff DeCoux, Autonomy Institute Fellow)
- 3. NEW BUSINESS (Discussion and Possible Action)
 - a. City of Austin Strategic Outcomes Review (Commission discussion and possible action)
 - b. Digital Inclusion Week 2021 Planning (Commission discussion and possible action)
- 4. COMMISSION UPDATES (Discussion and Possible Action)
 - a. Digital Inclusion, Civic Engagement, and Strategic Technology and Telecom Policy Working Group
 - b. Knowledge, Information, and Data Stewardship Working Group

c. Technology, Infrastructure, and Innovation Working Group

FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Jesse Rodriguez at the Telecommunications and Regulatory Affairs Department, at jesse.rodriguez@austintexas.gov for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Community Technology and Telecommunications Commission, please contact Jesse Rodriguez at jesse.rodriguez@austintexas.gov