

# Independent Citizens Redistricting Commission (ICRC) Sept. 8, 2021 at 6:00 p.m.

Permitting and Development Center (PDC); Event Center 6310 Wilhelmina Delco Dr.
Austin, TX 78752

Some members of the Commission may be participating by videoconference.

## **CURRENT COMMISSION MEMBERS:**

Prabhu Kannan
Brigham Morris
Errol Hardin
Eugene Schneider
Erin Dempsey
Luis Gonzalez, Vice-Chair
Dr. Sterling Lands

Hoang Le Shaina Kambo Sara Inés Calderón Selina Yee Christina Puentes, Chair Joshua Blank

Camellia Falcon

## **AGENDA**

Meeting Goals: Discussion on presented draft maps; Discussion on public forum structure; Receive Updates from Working Groups/Subcommittees

### CALL TO ORDER

## CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

The first three speakers who register to speak no later than noon the day before the meeting will be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

#### 1. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Discussion and possible action on the Sept. 1, 2021, ICRC meeting minutes.

#### 2. UNFINISHED BUSINESS

The ICRC may discuss and take action on the following agenda items

- A. Discussion on public forum structure & protocols
- B. Updates from Working Groups/Subcommittees
  - 1. Communications Working Group
  - 2. Public Forums Working Group
  - 3. Finance Subcommittee
  - 4. Final Report Subcommittee

## 3. NEW BUSINESS

The ICRC may discuss and take action on the following agenda items

A. Presentation of map from the NAACP/Hispanic Coalition

- B. Presentation of draft map by George Korbel, ICRC mapping specialist
- C. Discussion of draft map presented by Korbel
- D. Housekeeping

## **FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS**

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Matt Dugan at the Housing and Planning Department, at 512-974-7665 and matthew.dugan@austintexas.gov, for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Independent Citizens Redistricting Commission, please contact Matt Dugan at 512-974-7665 and <a href="matthew.dugan@austintexas.gov">matthew.dugan@austintexas.gov</a> or Lisa Rodriguez at 512-974-3119 and lisa.rodriguez@austintexas.gov.