

# Independent Citizens Redistricting Commission (ICRC) September 15, 2021 at 6:00 p.m. Permitting and Development Center (PDC); Event Center 6310 Wilhelmina Delco Dr. Austin, TX 78752

# **CURRENT COMMISSION MEMBERS:**

Prabhu Kannan
Brigham Morris
Errol Hardin
Eugene Schneider
Erin Dempsey
Luis Gonzalez, Vice-Chair
Dr. Sterling Lands

Hoang Le Shaina Kambo Sara Inés Calderón Selina Yee Christina Puentes, Chair Joshua Blank Camellia Falcon

# **AGENDA**

Meeting Goals: Discussion and approval of maps presented; Receive Updates from Working Groups/Subcommittees

#### CALL TO ORDER

## CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

Public comment will be allowed in-person. All speakers must register in advance and identify the subject matter to be discussed up to 20 minutes after the start of the meeting. All public comment will occur at the beginning of the meeting or throughout the meeting where appropriate.

### 1. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Discussion and possible action on the Sept. 8, 2021, ICRC meeting minutes.

#### 2. NEW BUSINESS

The ICRC may discuss and take action on the following agenda items

- A. Presentation and discussion of draft map created between Korbel and NAACP/Hispanic Coalition
- B. Discussion of Draft Maps by Item
- C. Housekeeping

#### 3. UNFINISHED BUSINESS

The ICRC may discuss and take action on the following agenda items

- A. Updates from Working Groups/Subcommittees
  - 1. Social Media/Press Release Working Group
  - 2. Advertising/Website Working Group

- 3. Public Forum Working Group Update
- 4. Finance Subcommittee
- 5. Final Report Subcommittee

## **FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS**

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Matt Dugan at the Housing and Planning Department, at 512-974-7665 and matthew.dugan@austintexas.gov, for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Independent Citizens Redistricting Commission, please contact Matt Dugan at 512-974-7665 and <a href="matthew.dugan@austintexas.gov">matthew.dugan@austintexas.gov</a> or Lisa Rodriguez at 512-974-3119 and <a href="matthew.dugan@austintexas.gov">lisa.rodriguez@austintexas.gov</a>.