

Independent Citizens Redistricting Commission (ICRC) September 29, 2021 at 6:00 p.m. Permitting and Development Center (PDC); Event Center 6310 Wilhelmina Delco Dr. Austin, TX 78752

CURRENT COMMISSION MEMBERS:

Prabhu Kannan Brigham Morris Errol Hardin Eugene Schneider Erin Dempsey Luis Gonzalez, Vice-Chair Dr. Sterling Lands Hoang Le Shaina Kambo Sara Inés Calderón Selina Yee Christina Puentes, Chair Joshua Blank Camellia Falcon

AGENDA

Meeting Goals: Discussion of Public Forum Feedback; Receive Updates from Working Groups/Subcommittees

CALL TO ORDER

CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

Public comment will be allowed in-person. All speakers must register in advance and identify the subject matter to be discussed up to 20 minutes after the start of the meeting. All public comment will occur at the beginning of the meeting or throughout the meeting where appropriate.

1. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Discussion and possible action on the Sept. 15, 2021, ICRC meeting minutes.

2. **POSSIBLE EXECUTIVE SESSION WITH LEGAL COUNSEL** – Texas Government Code Annotated §551.071

3. NEW BUSINESS

The ICRC may discuss and take action on the following agenda items

- A. Discussion on public forum feedback
- B. Updates from working groups/subcommittees
 - 1. Social Media/Press Release Working Group
 - 2. Advertising/Website Working Group
 - 3. Public Forum Working Group Update
 - 4. Finance Subcommittee
 - 5. Final Report Subcommittee

C. Housekeeping

FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Matt Dugan at the Housing and Planning Department, at 512-974-7665 and matthew.dugan@austintexas.gov, for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Independent Citizens Redistricting Commission, please contact Matt Dugan at 512-974-7665 and <u>matthew.dugan@austintexas.gov</u> or Lisa Rodriguez at 512-974-3119 and <u>lisa.rodriguez@austintexas.gov</u>.