## Pedestrian Advisory Council (PAC) Meeting Minutes Monday September 13, 2021 – 6:00 p.m. Via Videoconferencing

**Full Members in Attendance:** 

Adam Greenfield Stephanie Webb Jackie Ahmad Kimberly Levinson Caroline Bailey Daniel Riegel

Priya Patel Kat Cox

**Full Members Absent:** 

James Stratton

Alternate Members in Attendance:

Heyden Walker Carolina Baumanis

Andrea Katz

Patricia Schaub Gabrielle Comeau

**Alternate Members Absent:** 

Joe Silva Jay Crossley Brooke Shannon

**Call to Order:** The meeting was called to order at 6:03 p.m. by Chair Kimberly Levinson.

- **1.** Approval of previous meeting minutes: The August 2<sup>nd</sup>, 2021 minutes were approved on an 8-0 vote with Stratton absent.
- 2. Traffic fatalities reported since previous PAC meeting: Adam Greenfield read aloud the names of people whose deaths due to traffic crashes on Austin streets were reported since the PAC last met: Mary Rebecca Grayson, Adrien Maxey-Salomone, Deceased Unnamed, Keegan Connell Mosley, Kevin O'Neal, Kevin Nelson, Christopher Austin.
- 3. Cypress and Shoal Project Discuss and Possible Action: Nina Rinaldi, Projects and Policy Manager of the Shoal Creek Conservancy <u>presented</u> the Conservancy's Cypress and Shoal Project. No action taken.
- **4. ATX Walk Bike Roll Presentation:** Katie Wettick and John Eastman of Public Works and Laura Dierenfield of ATD <u>presented</u> the ATX Walk Bike Roll Initiative to update the Urban Trails, Sidewalks and Bicycle plans.
- **5.** Pedestrian Advisory Council Bylaws Article **5**, Section **2** Proposed Revision- ATD staff and PAC members briefly reviewed bylaws and discussed making changes to bylaws to better suit PAC needs.
- **6. Updates and Announcements:** Staff and PAC members gave updates regarding the Bicycle Advisory Council, Urban Transportation Commission, City Council Mobility Committee, Vision Zero Alliance, and PAC/BAC equity committee.
- **7. Future Agenda Items:** No future agenda items were discussed.

Adjournment: Meeting was adjourned at 7:50p.m. by Chair Kimberly Levinson.