

# Independent Citizens Redistricting Commission (ICRC) December 15, 2021 at 6:00 p.m. Permitting and Development Center (PDC); Room 1401 & 1402 6310 Wilhelmina Delco Dr. Austin, TX 78752

# **CURRENT COMMISSION MEMBERS:**

Prabhu Kannan Brigham Morris Errol Hardin Eugene Schneider Erin Dempsey Luis Gonzalez, Vice-Chair Hoang Le Shaina Kambo Sara Inés Calderón Selina Yee Christina Puentes, Chair Joshua Blank Camellia Falcon

## **AGENDA**

Meeting Goals: Discuss/Adopt Annexations, Discuss/Review Staff Contract Extensions, Discuss/Adopt Final Report, Discuss New ICRC Website, Discuss/Review Commissioner Commitment

## CALL TO ORDER

Dr. Sterling Lands

# CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

Public comment will be allowed in-person. All speakers must register in advance and identify the subject matter to be discussed up to 20 minutes after the start of the meeting. All public comment will occur at the beginning of the meeting or throughout the meeting where appropriate.

### 1. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Discussion and possible action on the Oct. 27, 2021, ICRC meeting minutes.

#### 2. NEW BUSINESS

The ICRC may discuss and take action on the following agenda items:

- A. Discussion and adoption of annexations and disannexations
- B. Discussion and approval of Richards/Korbel/Granados contract extensions
- C. Discussion and adoption of Final Report
  - 1. City translations to other languages
  - 2. Signatures on Final Report
- D. Update on new ICRC website
  - 1. Working group for website
- E. Discussion of current commissioners' ability to continue with the ICRC
- F. Housekeeping

# **FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS**

- Lessons Learned Report/Roadmap
- Records Retention

# **ADJOURNMENT**

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Matt Dugan at the Housing and Planning Department, at 512-974-7665 and matthew.dugan@austintexas.gov, for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Independent Citizens Redistricting Commission, please contact Matt Dugan at 512-974-7665 and <a href="matthew.dugan@austintexas.gov">matthew.dugan@austintexas.gov</a> or Lisa Rodriguez at 512-974-3119 and <a href="matthew.dugan@austintexas.gov">lisa.rodriguez@austintexas.gov</a>.