# SPECIAL EVENTS TASK FORCE FEBRUARY 16, 2022 – 2:00 PM – 4:00 PM PERMITTING AND DEVELOPMENT CENTER – ROOM 1401



# 6310 E WILHELMINA DELCO DRIVE AUSTIN, TEXAS

Some members of the Special Events Task Force may be participating by videoconference

#### **CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS:**

**Members:** James Russell (Co-Chair), Jeff Smith (Co-Chair), Bobby Garza, Cindy Lo, Laurel White, Shelley Phillips, Heath Riddles, Mandi Thomas, Dan Carroll, Ingrid Weigand, Frances Thompson

**Ex Officio Members (City Staff):** Brydan Summers, SETF Staff Liaison; Sara Henry, Austin Center for Events Communications; Bill Manno, Special Events Program Manager; Brian Block, DSD Program Manager, Music Office; Mike Jones, Police Sergeant; Robert Alvarado, Code Division Manager; Frances Hargrove, ATD Special Events Manager; Tony Hernandez, DSD Program Manager; Jason Maurer, PARD Sales and Events Manager; Kevin Parker, EMS Commander; Quentin Prior, Fire Battalion Chief; Iby Setzer, ARR Planner Senior; Bryan Walker, DSD Planner II

## REVISED AGENDA

## **CALL TO ORDER**

## CITIZEN COMMUNICATION

# 1. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

## 2. OLD BUSINESS

- a. Discussion on Public Safety Sections of the Special Events Ordinance
  - i. Possible Action on Safety Topics
- b. Update from Organizers Currently Planning Events
- c. Review of Administrative Rules in Conflict with the SEO

### 3. NEW BUSINESS

- a. Subcommittee Report on Post Event Evaluations
- b. Review Permit Denial, Appeals Process, and Revocation Process
- c. Review Enforcement

### **FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS**

### **ADJOURNMENT**

Font Size: 12; Font: Times New Roman; Font Style: Regular

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Brydan Summers at the Development Services Department, at <a href="mailto:Brydan.summers@austintexas.gov">Brydan.summers@austintexas.gov</a> or 512-974-4854, for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

Public comment will be allowed in-person or remotely by telephone. Speakers may only register to speak on an item once either in-person or remotely and will be allowed up to three minutes to provide their comments. Registration no later than noon the day before the meeting is required for remote participation. To register, please contact Brydan Summers at 512-974-4854 or Brydan.summers@austintexas.gov.

For more information on the Special Events Task Force, please contact Brydan Summers at Brydan.summers@austintexas.gov or 512-974-4854.

Font Size: 12; Font: Times New Roman; Font Style: Regular