Urban Transportation Commission Regular Meeting April 5th, 2022 at 5pm AUSTIN CITY HALL – BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS ROOM 1101 301 W. SECOND STREET AUSTIN, TEXAS

Some members of the **Urban Transportation Commission** may be participating by videoconference. The meeting may be viewed online at: http://www.austintexas.gov/page/watch-atxn-live. Public comment will be allowed in-person or remotely by telephone. Speakers may only register to speak on an item once either in-person or remotely and will be allowed up to three minutes to provide their comments. Registration no later than noon the day before the meeting is required for remote participation. To register please call or email the staff liaison in advance at (512) 978 1568 or Christopher.Parks@austintexas.gov by noon on Monday April 4th, with the following information: name, item number(s) to speak on, telephone number, and email address.

AUSTIN, TEXAS CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS:

Mario Champion, Chair Susan Somers, Vice Chair Ruven Brooks Nathan Ryan Samuel Franco Athena Leyton Allison Runas Cynthia Weatherby Diana Wheeler James Driscoll Cecilla Ramos

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER

PUBLIC COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

- 1. APPROVAL OF MARCH 1st, 2022 MINUTES
- 2. NEW BUSINESS: PRESENTATION, DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION ITEMS

A. Transportation Criteria Manual Update

Presenter: Upal Barua, Austin Transportation Department

Sponsor: Susan Somers and Cecilia Ramos

B. Street Impact Fee Update

Presenter: Cole Kitten, Austin Transportation Department

Sponsors: James Driscoll and Cecilia Ramos

C. Street Impact Fee Roadway Capacity Presentation

<u>Presenters:</u> Dan Hennessy, Austin Transportation Department

Sponsors: Allison Runas and James Driscoll

D. Red River Street Realignment

Presenters: Paul Terranova, Austin Transportation Department

Sponsors: Allison Runas and James Driscoll

E. Urban Transportation Commission Recommendation to Capital Area Metropolitan Planning Organization (CAMPO)

Facilitator: Ruven Brooks

Sponsors: Ruven Brooks and Cynthia Weatherby

3. BRIEFINGS

- A. Downtown Commission: Commissioner Cynthia Weatherby
- B. Joint Sustainability Commission: Commissioner Diana Wheeler
- C. Bicycle Advisory Council: Commissioner Athena Leyton
- D. Pedestrian Advisory Council: Commissioner Allie Runas
- E. City Council Mobility Committee: Commissioner Mario Champion
- F. Community Advisory Committee for Austin Transit Partnership Board: Susan Sommers

4. Future Agenda Items

- Project Connect Blue Line over Lady Bird Lake (Ryan, Franco)
- TDM Update (Weatherby, Somers)
- Red River Extension (Runas; Champion)
- Red River Realignment Updates (Runas; Driscoll)
- ATD 2022 Transportation Budget Overview(Champion; Somers)
- PWD 2022 Transportation Budget Overview(Champion; Somers)
- Living Streets Update (Leyton; Driscoll)
- Signal Timing (Ramos; Leyton)
- ROW Informative Brief (Runas; Somers)
- Walnut Creek Trail Updates (Champion; Leyton)
- Office of Special Events Brief(Somers; Champion)
- Metro Bike update(Somers; Runas)
- Placemaking update (Somers; Ramos)
- Highway Safety Improvement Program(Somers; Driscoll)
- Safe Routes to School Update (Somers; Leyton)
- Mobility Action Plan Updates (Somers: Champion)

•

ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Christopher Parks, at (512)-978-1568, for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711 For more information on the Urban Transportation Department, please contact Christopher Parks at christopher.parks@austintexas.gov