Urban Transportation Commission Regular Meeting June 7th, 2022 at 5pm AUSTIN CITY HALL – BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS ROOM 1101 301 W. SECOND STREET AUSTIN, TEXAS

Some members of the **Urban Transportation Commission** may be participating by videoconference. The meeting may be viewed online at: http://www.austintexas.gov/page/watch-atxn-live. Public comment will be allowed in-person or remotely by telephone. Speakers may only register to speak on an item once either in-person or remotely and will be allowed up to three minutes to provide their comments. Registration no later than noon the day before the meeting is required for remote participation. To register please call or email the staff liaison in advance at (512) 978 1568 or Christopher.Parks@austintexas.gov by noon on Monday June 6th, with the following information: name, item number(s) to speak on, telephone number, and email address.

AUSTIN, TEXAS CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS:

Mario Champion, Chair Susan Somers, Vice Chair Ruven Brooks Nathan Ryan Samuel Franco Athena Leyton Allison Runas Cynthia Weatherby Diana Wheeler James Driscoll Cecilla Ramos

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER

PUBLIC COMMUNICATION: GENERAL
1. APPROVAL OF May 3rd, 2022 MINUTES

2. NEW BUSINESS: PRESENTATION, DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION ITEMS

A. Right of Way Vacation-Sky Mountain Drive

Presenter: Mashell Smith, Development Services Department

Sponsor: Mario Champion and Susan Somers

B. Equitable Transit Oriented Development Update

Presenter: Anna Lan, P.E, CapMetro

Sponsors: Mario Champion and Susan Somers

C. MetroBike Update

Presenters: Jason JonMichael, Austin Transportation Department

Sponsors: Susan Somers and Allison Runas

D. North Congress Avenue Plaza: State Preservation Board

Presenter: Chris Currens, State of Texas

Sponsors: Cynthia Weatherby and Mario Champion

E. Bike Lane Bounty Program

Presenter: Mario Champion, Urban Transportation Commission Chair

Sponsors: Mario Champion and Athena Leyton

3. BRIEFINGS

- A. Downtown Commission: Commissioner Cynthia Weatherby
- B. Joint Sustainability Commission: Commissioner Diana Wheeler
- C. Bicycle Advisory Council: Commissioner Athena Leyton
- D. Pedestrian Advisory Council: Commissioner Allie Runas
- E. City Council Mobility Committee: Commissioner Mario Champion
- F. Community Advisory Committee for Austin Transit Partnership Board: Susan Sommers

4. Future Agenda Items

- TDM Update (Weatherby, Somers)
- Signal Timing (Ramos; Leyton)
- ROW Informative Brief (Runas; Somers)
- Walnut Creek Trail Updates (Champion; Leyton)
- Office of Special Events Brief(Somers; Champion)
- Placemaking update (Somers; Ramos)
- Highway Safety Improvement Program(Somers; Driscoll)
- Safe Routes to School Update (Somers; Leyton)
- Mobility Action Plan Updates (Somers: Champion)

ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Christopher Parks, at (512)-978-1568, for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711 For more information on the Urban Transportation Department, please contact Christopher Parks at christopher.parks@austintexas.gov