SPECIAL MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL:

Austin. Texas. March 4th. 1924.

The Council was called to order by the Mayor. Roll call showed the following members present: Mayor Yett, Councilmen Avery, Haynes, Nolen and Searight, 5; absent, none.

Councilman Haynes introduced the following resolution:

WHEREAS, the Board of Equalization in statement herewith attached calls attention to an error made by Miss Priscilla Buckley in the rendition of the improvements on her property 60x138 feet of Outlot 42, Division "E" for 1923, at a full valuation of \$20,000.00 instead of two-thirds of that amount and recommend that the assessment be reduced to \$13,333.33, as a matter of justice and equalization,

Therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF AUSTIN:

That the Assessor and Collector be and he is hereby instructed to correct his rolls accordingly and take credit for \$6,666.66, amount of reduction in the valuation of said improvements.

The above resolution was adopted by the following vote: Ayes, Mayor Yett, Councilmen Avery, Haynes, Nolen and Searight, 5; nayes, none.

The communications of the Big Lump & Texas Coal Company and the Carr Coal Company with reference to the price of coal, were read and ordered filed.

The Council then adjourned.

REGULAR MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL:

Austin, Texas, March 6, 1924.

The Council met with all members present.

The Minutes of the last meetings were read and upon motion of Councilman Haynes were adopted by the following vote: Ayes, Mayor Yett, Councilmen Avery, Haynes, Nolen and Searight, 5; nayes, none.

A committee composed of 1. E. Armstrong and others, residents of West 32nd Street, appeared before the Council and asked that certain street work be done. The communication of Will J. Digg, asking that the City repair a retaining wall on his property was read and action on same was deferred.

Earl Simms, acting for the Paul O. Simms Company, submitted two propositions for incinerator sites. Councilman Searight moved that same be referred to Councilman Haynes. Motion prevailed by the following vote: Ayes, Mayor Yett, Councilmen Avery, Haynes, Nolen and Searight, 5; nayes, none.