Councilmen Avery, Haynes and Searight, 4; nayes, Councilman Holen, The Council then recessed.

## SPECIAL MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL:

## <u>Austin, Texas, March 8, 1924.</u>

The Council was called to order by the Mayor. Soll call showed the following members present: Mayor Yett, Councilmen Avery, Haynes, Nolen and Searight, 5; absent, none.

Councilman Haynes moved that the Austin Builders Supply Company, having offered the lowest and best bid on a car of sewer pipe, be awarded same, and Councilman Avery be authorized to make purchase of same. Motion prevailed by the following vote: Ayes, Mayor Yett, Councilmen Avery, Haynes , Molen and Searight, 5; nayes, none.

The Council then adjourned.

ficer formaby.

REGULAR MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL:

## Austin. Texas. March 13, 1924.

The Council was called to order by the Mayor. Roll call showed the following members present: Mayor Yett, Councilmen Haynes, Nolen and Searight, 4; absent, Councilman Avery.

The petition of J. F. Pike and others presented by Rev. Joshua Phipps, asking that the City Council build a bridge on East 13th Street, was read and ordered filed.

The Minutes of the last meetings were read and Councilman Haynes moved that same be adopted. Motion prevailed by the following vote: Ayes, Mayor Yett, Councilmen Haynes, Nolen and Searight, 4; nayes, none, Councilman Avery absent.

The communication of Sam Sparks , in the matter of regulating domino hall in the City, was read and ordered filed.

The committee report on the application of Cargill Sign Company to erect an electric sign at 6th and Neches Streets was read and Councilman Searight moved that same be granted as recommended by the Safety Committee. Motion prevailed by the following vote: Ayes, Mayor Yett, Councilmen Haynes, Nolen and Searight, 4; nayes, none, Councilman Avery absent.

The report of the Safety Committee upon the application of Lin Gower, asking for permission to locate a gasoline filling station at 803 East 23rd Street was read and Councilman Searight moved that same be granted as recommended by the Safety Committee. Motion prevailed by the following vote: Ayes, Mayor Yett, Councilmen Haynes, Nolen and Searight, 4; nayes, none, Councilman Avery absent. Councilman Haynes introduced the following resolution: