The monthly reports of A. S. Anderson, Public Weigher, Jas. H. Maxwell, Sealer of Weights and Measures, W. D. Walker, Dairy Inspector, and C. N. Avery, Superintendent of Parks and Public Property, were read and ordered filed.

The Council then recessed.

SPECIAL MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL:

Austin, Texas, September 11, 1923.

The Council was called to order by the Mayor. Roll call showed the following members present: Mayor Yett, Councilmen Avery, Haynes, Nolen and Searight, 5; absent none.

Councilman Haynes introduced the following resolution:

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF AUSTIN:

That the bond of David B. Gracy as Treasurer of the City of Austin in the sum of \$100,000.00 heretofore executed by him, with the American Surety Company of New York as surety, and numbered 86039-A by said company, as extended by the written instrument of said Gracy to said Company dated May 23, 1923, to cover the period from May 12th, 1923, to May 12th, 1925, be and the same is hereby withdrawn and cancelled; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED:

That in lieu of the above mentioned bond, the certain bond of said David B. Gracy as City Treasurer of the City of Austin, in the sum of \$75,000.00, for the term beginning July 31st, 1923, and ending July 31st, 1925, executed by him and by the American Surety Company of New York as surety, and numbered 959447-A by said company, be and the same is hereby accepted and approved and ordered filed.

The above resolution was adopted by the following vote: Ayes, Mayor Yett, Councilmen Avery, Haynes, Nolen and Searight, 5; nayes, none.

Loes bornsby

The Council then adjourned.

REGULAR MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL:

Austin, Texas, September 13, 1923

The Council was called to order by the Mayor. Roll call showed the following members present: Mayor Yett, Councilmen Haynes, Nolen and Searight, 4; absent, Councilman Avery.

The Minutes of the last meetings were not read.

The application of Grayburg Oil Company to erect a filling station at the corner of West 6th and Guadalupe Streets was read and referred to the Safety Committee by the following vote: Ayes, Mayor Yett, Councilmen Haynes, Nolen and Searight, 4; nayes, none, Councilman Avery absent.