ordinance do now finally pass. Motion prevailed by the following vote: Ayes, Mayor Yett, Councilmen Avery, Haynes, Nolen and Searight, 5; nayes, none. The Council then recessed.

SPECIAL MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL:

Austin, Texas, January 20, 1925.

The Council met with the following members present: Mayor Yett, Councilmen Haynes and Searight, 3; absent, Councilmen Avery and Nolen.

Councilman Haynes moved that the Council adjourn in honor of the inauguration of Governor Miriam A. Ferguson, and that all city employees be excused from duty from then until 2:30 P. M. for the purpose of permitting those who desired to do so to attend said inauguration. Motion prevailed by the following vote: Ayes, Mayor Yett, Councilmen Haynes and Searight, 3; nayes, none, Councilmen Avery and Nolen abgent,

The Council then adjourned.

REGULAR MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL:

Austin, Texas, January 22,1925.

The Council was called to order by the Mayor. Roll call showed the following members present: Mayor Yett, Councilmen Avery, Haynes and Nolen, 4; absent, Councilman Searight.

The Minutes of the last meeting were read and Councilman Haynes moved that same be adopted. Motion prevailed by the following vote: Ayes, Mayor Yett, Councilmen Avery, Haynes and Nolen, 4; absent, Councilman Searight.

Councilman Haynes introduced the following resolution:

WHEREAS, it appears from the records of the Unit System experts that s valuation of \$6400.00 was placed on 82x92 feet of Lots 5 and 6, Block 53, assessed by Mrs. Ada Maddox and Mrs. Ione Whitlock for 1922 and 1923, and that in transcribing the figures the valuation was erroneously carried to the records of the Tax Collector as \$8385.00,

Therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF AUSTIN:

That the Assessor and Collector be and he is hereby instructed to correct said erroneous assessment and to collect taxes for 1922 and 1923 on the Unit

System valuation of \$6400.00 and take credit for the difference.

The above resolution was adopted by the following vote: Ayes, Mayor

Yett, Councilmen Avery, Haynes and Nolen, 4; nayes, none, Councilman Searight