prevailed by the following vote: Ayes, Mayor Yett, Councilmen Avery, Haynes, Nolen and Searight, 5; nayes, none.

The ordinance was read the second time and Councilman Haynes moved that the rule be further suspended and the ordinance placed on its third reading and final passage. Motion prevailed by the following vote: Ayes, Mayor Yett, Councilmen Avery, Haynes, Nolen and Searight, 5; nayes, none.

The ordinance was read the third time and Councilman Haynes moved that the same do now finally pass. Motion prevailed by the following vote: Ayes, Mayor Yett, Councilmen Avery, Haynes, Nolen and Searight, 5; nayes, none.

The Council then receased.

SPECIAL MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL:

Austin, Texas, March 4, 1925.

The Council was called to order by the Mayor. Roll call showed the following members present: Mayor Yett, Councilmen Avery, Haynes, Nolen and Searight 5; absent, none.

The Council took up for consideration the budget of the City of Austin for the year 1925 but no final action was taken upon same.

The Council then adjourned.

al Comsby

REGULAR MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL:

Austin, Texas, March 5th, 1925.

The Council was called to order by the Mayor. Roll call showed the following members present: Mayor Yett, Councilmen Avery, Haynes, Nolen and Searight, 5; absent, none.

The Minutes of the last meetings were read and Councilman Haynes moved that same be adopted. Motion prevailed by the following vote: Ayes, Mayor Yett, Councilmen Avery, Haynes, Nolen and Searight, 5; nayes, none.

The application of Jefferson Edmundson to erect a gasoline filling station at 501 East 14th Street was read and Councilman Haynes moved that same be referred to the Safety Committee. Motion prevailed by the following vote: Ayes, Mayor Yett, Councilmen Avery, Haynes, Nolen and Searight, 5; nayes, none,

390

The application of John C. Wende for permission to erect a gasoline filling station on the Barton Creek Road was read and Councilman Haynes moved that same be referred to the Safety Committee. Motion prevailed by the following vote: Ayes, Mayor Yett, Councilmen Avery, Haynes, Nolen and Searight, 5; nayes, none.

The monthly reports of C. N. Avery, Superintendent Water and Light Department, J. N. Littlepage, City Marshal, Fred Sterzing, Assessor and Collector, Mrs. R. C. Walker, Pure Food Inspector, Miss Anna R. Fuchs, Municipal Nurse, and the Financial Report of City Hospital, were read and ordered filed.

391

Councilman Nolen moved that the costs in the following styled and numbered

causes be remitted:

No. 20316 - J. M. Puryear No. 20400 - S. R. Fulmore		20249 - Walter Voss 20250 - O. B. Kullenberg 20251 - F. H. Corley 20252 - W. E. Canady 20253 - A. H. Bruhl 20256 - A. Olvera 20257 - Mrs. John 20259 - Mrs. T. J. Johnson 20260 - Mrs. A. V. Riley 20261 - H. R. Knots 20263 - Joseph J. Stumpf 20264 - J. L. Pogue 20265 - Alva Reese 20265 - Alva Reese 20265 - O. W. Schmidt 20268 - C. C. Newsome 20269 - J. G. Bass 20258 - Joe Goodwin 20270 - F. H. Freeman 20272 - Arthur McKenzie 20273 - Mrs. Sellars 20274 - Clara M. Parker 20275 - W. T. Theiler 20275 - W. T. Theiler 20275 - W. T. Theiler 20276 - Mrs. M. Jacob 20280 - Helen Konjas 20281 - C. A. Green 20282 - Georgia Carr 20283 - Chas E. Marsh 20284 - Mrs. E. W. Perry 20285 - A. Womack 20299 - M. L. Darnell 20302 - E. W. Winkler 20304 - A B. Cocke 20305 - Essex Stamps 20310 - Maurice Perry 20311 - Harrel Sanders 20312 - Mrs. C. L. Fariss 20314 - Ruth Berkman 20315 - Kent Hunt 20316 - J. M. Furyear 20317 - Mitchell Gibson	No. 20332 - Thos. M. Yett No. 20333 - George W. Manor No. 20335 - Mrs. EM. Ashford No. 20335 - J. L. Flake No. 20337 - B. Hall No. 20338 - Mrs.E.B.Eggling No. 20339 - Otto Bengston No. 20343 - Henry Lafuente No. 20344 - Clyde Gregory No. 20344 - Clyde Gregory No. 20345 - Mrs.J.S.Keltner No. 20345 - Miss Dollie Champion No. 20345 - Miss Dollie Champion No. 20345 - J. M. Hawley,Jr No. 20355 - J. M. Hawley,Jr No. 20355 - J. M. Hawley,Jr No. 20357 - John Wear No. 20360 - M. W. Leader No. 20361 - F. M. Bailey No. 20362 - Mrs. J. B. Knight No. 20363 - A. H. Shuman No. 20365 - Meta Reuter No. 20367 - Mrs. S. L. Mansell No. 20367 - E. Peterson No. 20370 - E. Peterson No. 20371 - D. B. Barrow No. 20372 - T. B. Echols No. 20373 - A. J. Zilker No. 20374 - Mrs.Ireland Graves No. 20380 - Wm. Deirter No. 20381 - W. F. Warren
	No. No. No.	20314 - Ruth Berkman 20315 - Kent Hunt 20316 - J. M. Puryear 20317 - Mitchell Gibson 20325 - Mrs. Chas. Ravey	No. 20397 - George R. Allen No. 20398 - Claude Wilson No. 20400 - S. R. Fulmore No. 20308 - Chas.Rhineland, Jr.

Motion prevailed by the following vote: Ayes, Mayor Yett, Councilmen Avery, Haynes Nolen and Searight, 5; nayes, none.

Councilman Avery nominated A. E. Hancock and M. R. Otto as members of the Board of Plumbing Examiners. Nominations were confirmed by the following vote: Ayes, Mayor Yett, Councilmen Haynes, Nolen and Searight, 4; nayes, none, Councilman Avery present but not voting.

The Council then adjourned.

roldomil Bits 6 tola

Austin, Texas, March 12,1925.

The Council was called to order by the Mayor. Rol! call showed the following members present: Mayor Yett, Councilmen Avery, Haynes, Nolen and Searight, 5; absent, none.

Councilman Haynes moved thatupon the showing made by Lon A. Smith, \$139.29 be accepted in payment of the taxes due on one acre on West Avenue, Outlot 2, Division "E", Robinson Sub-division, City of Austin, for the year 1922, and that cause #41600, City of Austin vs. Lon A. Smith, et al, now pending in the District Court be dismissed. Motion prevailed by the following vote: Ayes, Mayor Yett, Councilmen Avery, Haynes, Nolen and Searight, 5; nayes, none.

秬