Modified Operations:
We Are Ready To Serve You.

Following the March 24, 2020, Order by the City of Austin and Travis County to “Stay Home, Work Safe”, we have discontinued all in-person customer services at the One Texas Center facility. Most of our services are available by phone, video conference, email, and our online portal, Austin Build + Connect (AB+C). For information on our modified services, please visit our DSD-COVID-19 page.

spacer

 

Building Inspections Administration

Rick Holloway - Chief Building Inspector
rick.holloway@austintexas.gov
o: 512-974-2863
 
Rick Arzola- Business Process Specialist
rick.arzola@austintexas.gov
o: 512-974-2417

Intake Specialists        

 

Commercial

Building Inspections

Todd Wilcox - Division Manager
todd.wilcox@austintexas.gov
o: 512-974-1681
Marlin Hartmann - Supervisor
o: 512-974-9042
c: 512-203-3596
John Brown
john.brown2@austintexas.gov
c: 512-577-2109
Jesus Licerio
jesus.licerio@austintexas.gov
c: 512-576-9457
George Nance
george.nance@austintexas.gov
c: 512-577-3249
Randy Rosman
randy.rosman@austintexas.gov
c: 512-506-1938
Jessie Scott
jessie.scott@austintexas.gov
c: 512-577-1270
Randy Sola
randy.sola@austintexas.gov
c: 512-998-1186
Tim Taylor
tim.taylor2@austintexas.gov
c: 512-300-1752
Jay Juarez
jay.juarez@austintexas.gov
c: 512-264-5106

Commercial

Plumbing Inspections

Chad Watson - Supervisor
chad.watson@austintexas.gov
o: 512-974-2946
c: 512-228-6146
Arthur Callahan
arthur.callahan@austintexas.gov
c: 512-850-0843
Phillip Cantrell
phillip.cantrell@austintexas.gov
c: 512-577-9501
Aaron Hibbs
aaron.hibbs@austintexas.gov
c: 512-264-4013
Chris Phillips
chris.phillips@austintexas.gov
c: 512-228-2697
Francisco Reyes
francisco.reyes@austintexas.gov
c: 512-300-5879
Michelle Riffe
michelle.riffe@austintexas.gov
c: 512-299-3857
Philip Sughrue
philip.sughrue@austintexas.gov
c: 512-293-6300

Commercial

Mechanical Inspections

Charles Ablanedo - Supervisor
charles.ablanedo@austintexas.gov
o: 512-974-9027
c: 512-665-1581
Gentre Fowler
gentre.fowler@austintexas.gov
c: 512-521-4922
Leonard Gonzales
leonard.gonzales@austintexas.gov
c: 512-299-7179
Jonathan Herrin
jonathan.herrin@austintexas.gov
c: 512-999-2419
Mark Springfield
Mark.springfield@austintexas.gov
c: 512-363-9961
Ryan Buchanan
c: 512-584-3149

Commercial

Electrical Inspections

Marty Starrett - Supervisor
martin.starrett@austintexas.gov
o: 512-974-3488
c: 512-228-8387
Alan Anders
alan.anders@austintexas.gov
c: 512-293-4586
Darrell Bellinghausen
darrell.bellinghausen@austintexas.gov
c: 512-287-0210
Travis Cardwell
travis.cardwell@austintexas.gov
c: 512-366-0546
Hyatt Dunn
hyatt.dunn@austintexas.gov
c: 512-226-3396
James Epperson
james.epperson@austintexas.gov
c: 512-264-5371
Christopher Johnson
christopher.johnson3@austintexas.gov
c: 512-665-0177
Jym Damico
james.Damico@austintexas.gov
c: 512-228-7258
James Smith
james.smith2@austintexas.gov
c: 512-228-6983

One Time Inspections

Environmental Inspections
environmental.inspections@austintexas.gov
Landscaping Inspections
o: 512-974-6486
Fire Department
o: 512-974-0153
OSSF
o: 512-972-0210
Atmos Energy
888-286-6700
Emergency 866-322-8667
Austin Energy
o: 512-494-9400
Texas Gas Services
Builder Services 866-206-9587
Water Tap
awtaps@austintexas.gov
o: 512-972-0000
Health Inspections
(located at RLC, 1520 Rutherford Ln.)
ehsd.service@austintexas.gov
o: 512-978-0300
Tree Inspections
keith.mars@austintexas.gov
cityarborist@austintexas.gov

Residential

Building Inspections

Kelly Stilwell - Division Manager
kelly.stilwell@austintexas.gov
o: 512-974-1274
Lisa Martinez - Administrative Inspector
lisa.martinez@austintexas.gov
c: 512-974-1289
Carlos Botello - Supervisor
carlos.botello2@austintexas.gov
c: 512-576-1615
Chris Ruddell - Supervisor
chris.ruddell@austintexas.gov
c: 512-576-6096
Victor Acquarola
victor.acquarola@austintexas.gov
c: 512-363-0772
DeeAnn Afra
deeann.afra@austintexas.gov
c: 512-351-2631
Jeff Calhoun
jeffrey.calhoun@austintexas.gov
c: 512-905-1420
Scott Cochran
scott.cochran@austintexas.gov
c: 512-545-3484
Randall Fields
randall.fields@austintexas.gov
c: 512-665-9740
Brent Finney
brent.finney@austintexas.gov
c: 512-287-0856
Mike Franke
mike.franke@austintexas.gov
c: 512-203-3662
Dale Heberling
dale.heberling@austintexas.gov
c: 512-351-1438
Joe Hernandez
joe.hernandez2@austintexas.gov
c: 512-905-1972
Byron Kurka
byron.kurka@austintexas.gov
c: 512-300-5429
Julian Laney
julian.laney@austintexas.gov
c: 512-203-2178
Joel Lara
joel.lara@austintexas.gov
c: 512-903-8919
Carl Lind
carl.lind@austintexas.gov
c: 512-665-0389
Justin Mayfield
Justin.mayfield@austintexas.gov
c: 512-669-6119
Grant Neeley
grant.neeley@austintexas.gov
c: 512-287-1824
Omar Perez
omar.perez@austintexas.gov
c: 512-545-3154
Bob Reed
bob.reed@austintexas.gov
c: 737-240-1866
Michael Reeves
c: 512-903-0022
Joshua Rodriguez
joshua.rodriguez2@austintexas.gov
c: 512-903-1066
Jason Samsel
jason.samsel@austintexas.gov
c: 512-300-9823
Gary Taff
c: 512-999-4694
Kyle Welch
don.welch@austintexas.gov
c: 512-545-3521
Patrick Wheeless
Patrick.wheeless@austintexas.gov
c: 512-905-1403

Residential

Electrical Inspections

Eric Zimmerman - Supervisor
eric.zimmerman@austintexas.gov
o: 512-974-2729
c: 512-293-5077
Daniel Barrera
daniel.barrera@austintexas.gov
c: 512-226-3108
Chelon Bihon
chelon.bihon@austintexas.gov
c: 512-999-6845
Phillip Burns
Phillip.burns@austintexas.gov
c: 512-765-2627
Robert Conner
robert.conner@austintexas.gov
c: 512-264-4005
Ernest Cordova
c: 512-705-3927
April Mamoe
c: 512-788-1531
Wayne Robinson
wayne.robinson@austintexas.gov
c: 512-767-3815
Robert Ruiz
robert.ruiz2@austintexas.gov
c: 512-767-2134
Tom Stephens
tom.stephens@austintexas.gov
c: 512-545-3441
Gaynell Wilson
gaynell.wilson@austintexas.gov
c: 512-999-6853
Jordan Word
jordan.word@austintexas.gov
c: 512-665-8516
Timothy York
timothy.york@austintexas.gov
c: 512-905-1749

Service Center Administration

Zulema Flores - Customer Svc. Supervisor
zulema.flores@austintexas.gov
o: 512-974-2839
Ryan Palumbo - Service Ctr. Team Leader
ryan.palumbo@austintexas.gov
o: 512-974-1828
Josh Davis - Service Ctr. Team Leader
joshua.davis@austintexas.gov
o: 512-974-2940
Brittanie Jackson-Garcia - Svs. Ctr Team Leader
brittanie.jackson-garcia@austintexas.gov
o: 512-974-1403

Service Center

For all permit inquiries, Contact 311