Doc#

State#

Office of Vital Records

Austin/Travis Co. Health and Human Services Dept.

7201 Levander Loop, Bldg. C, Austin, TX 78702
PO Box 1088, Austin, TX 78767-1088

(512) 972-4784 | Fax (512) 972-5208
www.vitalchek.com

FEES

BIRTH RECORDS

Baby/Long Certificate (Available for Austin Births Only)
Standard Security Size (Recommended for daily use)
(Standard size available for most births in Texas from 1926 to present.)

$23.00 Each # of Copies DEATH RECORDS

(Available for Austin Deaths Only)
First Copy $21.00

Additional Copies $4.00

INFORMATION ON THE BIRTH OR DEATH RECORD

Name on Record:
First Name:

Date of Birth
or Death:

Middle Name:

Location of Birth

Last Name:

Father’'s Full Name:

Gender (SELECTONE): 0 MALE [ FEMALE

or Death:

/
Month Day Year

City/County

Mother’s Full Maiden Name:

INFORMATION ON PERSON APPLYING FOR RECORD

CURRENT GOVERNMENT IDENTIFICATION & RESIDENCY PROOF REQUIRED

Name:

First Name:

RELATIONSHIP (CHECK ONE):

Last Name:

Street Address:

City:
State:

Zip:

Telephone Number:

Applicant Signature:

REASON FOR PURCHASE (CHECK ONE):

Self:
Mother/Father:
Spouse:
Daughter/Son:
Sister/Brother:
Grandmother:
Grandfather:
Guardian/Attorney:

Date:

Form of Identification:

Identification Number:

Exp. Date:

government identification.

MAIL REQUESTS: Include photocopy of current

Identification:
School:
Employment:
Immigration:
Passport:
Social Security:
Other:

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY

Second Signature:

Form of ID:

ID#

Relationship:

Exp. Date

Paper#:

Payment Info:

THE PENALTY FOR KNOWINGLY MAKING A FALSE STATEMENT ON THIS FORM CAN BE 2 TO 10
YEARS IN PRISON AND A FINE OF UP TO $5,000 (Article 4477c Revised Civil Statutes of Texas)



