

Special Called

Monday, August 6, 2018

The City Council will convene at 3:30 PM on Monday, August 6, 2018 at the Emma S. Barrientos Mexican American Cultural Center Auditorium, 600 River Street, Austin, TX



Mayor Steve Adler
Mayor Pro Tem Kathie Tovo, District 9
Council Member Ora Houston, District 1
Council Member Delia Garza, District 2
Council Member Sabino "Pio" Renteria, District 3
Council Member Gregorio Casar, District 4
Council Member Ann Kitchen, District 5
Council Member Jimmy Flannigan, District 6
Council Member Leslie Pool, District 7
Council Member Ellen Troxclair, District 8
Council Member Alison Alter, District 10

For meeting information, contact the City Clerk, (512) 974-2210

The City Council may go into a closed session as permitted by the Texas Open Meetings Act, (Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code) regarding any item on this agenda.

All of the following items may be acted upon by one motion. No separate discussion or action on any of the items is necessary unless desired by a Council Member.

3:30 PM - City Council Convenes

Budget

1. Presentation of the City Manager's proposed budget.

Adjourn

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request.

For assistance, please call 512-974-2210 or TTY users route through 711.

A person may request a Spanish language interpreter be made available by contacting the Office of the City Clerk not later than twenty-four hours before the scheduled time of the item on which the person wishes to speak. Please call (512) 974-2210 in advance or inform the City Clerk's staff present at the council meeting.

Cualquier persona puede solicitar servicios de intérprete en español comunicándose con la oficina del Secretario/a Municipal a no más tardar de veinte y cuatro horas antes de la hora determinada para el asunto sobre el cual la persona desea comentar. Por favor llame al (512) 974-2210 con anticipo o informe al personal del Secretario/a Municipal presente en la sesión del Consejo.