Mayor Adler

Mayor Adler

Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers February 21, 2019

Nominations

Nominations	
Board/Nominee	Nominated by
College Student Commission Joseph Garibay	St. Edward's University
College Student Commission Christian Goana	St. Edward's University
College Student Commission Brandon Barrows	Concordia University
Community Development Commission (Representative) Robert Young	Mayor Pro Tem Garza
Joint Inclusion Committee Karen Crawford	Commission on Immigrant Affairs
Public Safety Commission Selena Alvarenga	Mayor Pro Tem Garza
Planning Commission Patrick Howard	Council Member Harper-Madison
Commission For Women Nancy Cardenas	Council Member Renteria
<u>Downtown Austin Community Court Advisory Board</u> Susan Requejo	Council Member Renteria
Resource Management Commission Lisa Chavarria	Mayor Adler
Public Safety Commission	N 4 11

Airport Advisory Commission

Community Development Commission (Representative)

Kathleen Hausenfluck

Fisayo Fadelu

Scott Madole Council Member Ellis

Asian American Quality of Life Advisory Commission

Ketan Patel Council Member Ellis

Building and Standards Commission

Edgar Farrera Council Member Ellis

Commission on Veterans Affairs

Thomas Just Council Member Ellis

Construction Advisory Committee

Benjamin Maniere Council Member Ellis

Ethics Review Commission

Raafi Lari Council Member Ellis

Library Commission

JC Dwyer Council Member Ellis

Board of Adjustment

Darryl Pruett Council Member Ellis

Hispanic/Latino Quality of Life Advisory Commission

Diana Salas Council Member Ellis

Reappointments

Board/Nominee Nominated by

Building and Standards Commission

Timothy Stostad Council Member Pool

Board of Adjustment

Don Leighton-Burwell Council Member Pool

Board of Adjustment

Michael Von Ohlen Council Member Alter

Building and Fire Code of Appeals

Ben Abzug Council Member Renteria

Commission on Seniors

Natalie Cagle Council Member Renteria

Music Commission

Al Duarte Council Member Renteria

Public Safety Commission

Rebecca Gonzales Council Member Renteria

African American Resource Advisory

Chiquita Eugene Council Member Kitchen

Animal Advisory Commission

Palmer Neuhaus Council Member Kitchen

Airport Advisory Commission

Luis Rodriguez Council Member Kitchen

Arts Commission

Megan Moten Council Member Kitchen

Asian American Quality of Life

Vincent Cobalis Council Member Kitchen

Board of Adjustment

Melissa Hawthorne Council Member Kitchen

Building and Fire Code

Frank Haught Council Member Kitchen

Commission on Immigrant Affairs

Glenn Rosales Council Member Kitchen

Commission on Seniors

Janee Briesemeister Council Member Kitchen

Commission on Veterans Affairs

Jason Denny Council Member Kitchen

Commission for Women

Dyana Limon-Mercado Council Member Kitchen

Community Technology & Telecommunications

William Floyd Council Member Kitchen

Construction Advisory Commission

Martin Prisant Council Member Kitchen

Design Commission

Melissa Henao-Robledo Council Member Kitchen

Downtown Austin Community Court Advisory Board

Darilynn Cardona-Beiler Council Member Kitchen

Downtown Commission

Christopher Lehman Council Member Kitchen

Early Childhood Council

Aletha Huston Council Member Kitchen

Economic Prosperity Commission

Preston Tom Council Member Kitchen

Electric Utility Commission

Karen Hadden Council Member Kitchen

Electric Board

Nicole Stasek Council Member Kitchen

Environmental Commission

Mary Ann Neely Council Member Kitchen

Hispanic - Latino Quality of Life Commission

Maria Solis Council Member Kitchen

Historic Landmark Commission

Kelly Little Council Member Kitchen

Human Rights Commission

Nathan White Council Member Kitchen

Library Commission

Steven Self Council Member Kitchen

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer Quality of Live Advisory Commission

Ruben Baeza Council Member Kitchen

Mayor's Committee for People with Disabilities

Danny Saenz Council Member Kitchen

Mechanical & Plumbing Board

Robert Thornton Council Member Kitchen

Mexican American Cultural Center Advisory Board

David Goujon Council Member Kitchen

Music Commission

Stuart Sullivan Council Member Kitchen

Parks & Recreation Board

Tom Donovan Council Member Kitchen

Public Safety Commission

Preston Tyree Council Member Kitchen

Resource Management Commission

Thomas Smith Council Member Kitchen

Robert Mueller Municipal Airport Plan Implementation Advisory Commission

David Neider Council Member Kitchen

Tourism Commission

William Bunch Council Member Kitchen

Urban Transportation Commission

Mario Champion Council Member Kitchen

Water & Wastewater Commission

Christianne Castleberry Council Member Kitchen

Zero Waste Advisory Commission

Cathy Gattuso Council Member Kitchen

Zoning and Platting Commission

David King Council Member Kitchen

Airport Advisory Commission

Vicky Sepulveda Mayor Adler

Arts Commission

Michelle Polgar Mayor Adler

Building and Fire Code Board of Appeals

Alan Schuman Mayor Adler

Building and Standards Commission

Natalya Sheddan Mayor Adler

Downtown Commission

Joel Sher Mayor Adler

Electric Utility Commission

Cary Ferchill Mayor Adler

Library Commission

Patricia Dabbert Mayor Adler

Mexican American Cultural Center Advisory Board

Art Navarro Mayor Adler

Music Commission

Graham Reynolds Mayor Adler

Robert Mueller Airport Plan Implementation Advisory Commission

Rick Krivoniak Mayor Adler

Tourism Commission

Caitlin Wittington Mayor Adler

Urban Transportation Commission

Cindee Weatherby Mayor Adler

Water & Wastewater Commission

Bill Moriarty Mayor Adler

Zero Waste Advisory Commission

Amanda Masino Mayor Adler

Commission on Seniors

Peter Varteressian Council Member Ellis

Design Commission

Aan Coleman Council Member Ellis

Electric Utility Commission

Susanne Vaughn Council Member Ellis

South Central Waterfront Advisory Board

Wendy Price Todd South River City Neighborhood Association

Appointments above in bold are effective March 1st

Reappointments

Planning Commission*

Jeffrey L Thompson Council Member Renteria

Planning Commission*

Robert Schneider Council Member Kitchen

Planning Commission*

Todd W Shaw Council Member Pool

*Appointments above effective July 1st

Waivers

Approve a waiver of the attendance requirement in Section 2-1-26 of the City Code for the service of Claudia Yanez on the Communication Technology and Telecommunications Commission. The waiver includes absences through today's date.

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Bill Moriarty on the Water and Wastewater Commission.

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Aan Coleman on the Design Commission.

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Peter Varteressian on the Commission on Seniors.

Approve a waiver of the requirement in Section 2-1-21(H) of the City Code for the appointment of Kelly Blume. The waiver allows simultaneous service on the Board of Adjustment and Urban Transportation Commission.

