Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers March 7, 2019

Nominations

Board/Nominee	Nominated by
African American Resource Advisory Commission Aaliyah Noble	Council Member Pool
African American Resource Advisory Commission Volma Overton III	Council Member Harper-Madison
Board of Adjustment Yasmine Smith	Council Member Harper-Madison
Board of Adjustment Jessica Cohen	Council Member Renteria
Bond Oversight Commission Reedy Spigner III	Council Member Pool
Building and Standards Commission Ben Heimsath	Council Member Harper-Madison
College Student Commission Markell Irvin	Concordia University
Commission for Women Juliana Gonzales	Council Member Harper-Madison
Commission on Seniors Ronald Sheaffer	Council Member Harper-Madison
Downtown Austin Community Court Advisory Board Andrew Williams	Council Member Harper-Madison
Downtown Commission Meghan Skornia	Council Member Harper-Madison
Early Childhood Council Eliza Gordon	Council Member Harper-Madison
Economic Prosperity Commission Larry Anazia	Council Member Harper-Madison
Electric Utility Commission Rachel Stone	Council Member Harper-Madison

Hispanic/Latino Quality of Life Advisory Commission

Angelica Erazo Council Member Harper-Madison

Historic Landmark Commission

Witt Featherstone Council Member Harper-Madison

Library Commission

Kathlyn Smyer Council Member Harper-Madison

Music Commission

Anne-Charlotte Patterson Council Member Pool

Parks & Recreation Board

Nina Rinaldi Council Member Harper-Madison

Public Safety Commission

Chris Harris Council Member Harper-Madison

South Central Waterfront Advisory Board

Samuel Franco Design Commission

Urban Transportation Commission

Daniel Alvarado Council Member Harper-Madison

Zoning and Platting Commission

Ellen Ray Council Member Harper-Madison

Reappointment

Airport Advisory Commission

Billy Owens Council Member Harper-Madison

Asian American Quality of Life Advisory Commission

Kirk Yoshida Council Member Harper-Madison

Board of Adjustment

Eric Goff Mayor Pro Tem Garza

Community Technology and Telecommunications Commission

Nehemiah Pitts Council Member Harper-Madison

Construction Advisory Committee

Calvin Williams Council Member Harper-Madison

Design Commission

David Carroll Council Member Harper-Madison

Environmental Commission

Andrew Creel Council Member Harper-Madison

Human Rights Commission

Kristian Caballero Council Member Harper-Madison

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer Quality of Life Advisory Commission

Kimberly Curette Council Member Harper-Madison

Water and Wastewater Commission

Jesse Penn Council Member Harper-Madison

Zero Waste Advisory Commission

Joshua Blaine Council Member Harper-Madison